Veggie Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
There was nothing glaringly wrong with this recipe. The dressing was decent and had a nice, light zip to it. But I just wanted something with a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a keeper,the dressing is spot on and like the others say the tomato sauce is pulls the flavors together for a great fresh tasting salad.I like a little meat in this one so I cooked up some chicken brats sliced them up and it made a nice addition to the salad with out a lot of calories.This one is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I liked the addition of the tomato sauce here, great way to change up the flavor on my typical pasta salad with vinegar dressing recipe. With what I had on hand, I used Red, Yellow, Orange & Green Bell peppers, Red onion, tomatoes with the dressing recipe as written but less salt and added dried cilantro. Also, I didn't want open up a can of tomato sauce to use such a little bit so I used v-8 that I had on hand instead, flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I really liked this salad but my husband isn't a fan of cucumbers. I'm going to try it again without the cucumbers & hopefully he will like it as much as I do. the tomato sauce was a great addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
A pasta salad that just keeps better and better with time. I made this using fresh veggies from our garden with the exception of the purple onion. The dressing is a wonderful blend of ingredients. We liked the salad the first day, but thought the taste just improved with time. A real plus factor with this salad is that it keeps very well in the fridge for 4-5 days without it getting mushy. Janet, thanks for sharing this recipe. My DH and I enjoyed it for our lunches last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this for a family party and except for leaving out the onion because I didn't have one I followed the recipe exactly. This is the best tasting pasta salad I have ever made, mine usually come out dry. Thanks for sharing and this will be a summertime recipe in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Definately a repeat. Great way to use cucumbers, tomatoes and peppers from the garden. I used a yellow bell pepper and tri-color rotini for even more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good. I liked the addition of tomato sauce to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Great pasta salad, I used a yellow bell and cherry tomatoes, and added some black olives. This salad was a hit with my family and my youngest son who usually doesn't like pasta salad fought me over the leftovers, which were even better. Thanks Janet, love the tomato sauce addition in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States