Veggie Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Very tasty-I added an extra egg to the mixture to bind it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I thought this was good, even though I forgot to add the oil. I'll mke it again, but I'll find another recipe for the glaze. Maybe something with tomato soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Unless you don't like lentils, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Absolutely delicious. The two eggs instead of one is integral for keeping it firm and bound. I used half mushroom and green pepper spaghetti sauce mixed with some organic ketchup on top and it was wonderful. Great meal and I'm looking forward to the leftover lentils and rice for lunch tomorrow or a soup tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonTonJon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The flavor of this was really good and I love that all the ingredients are real food- no packets/cans necessary. I gave it four stars instead of 5 because of the long cooking time! I made it as stated except I used brown rice. Next time I will try the extra egg thing and play with the lentil/rice ratio so it can be more of a protein main course. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and really enjoyed it. Instead of eggs I used flax meal as a binder (so it was vegan) and omitted the ketchup. The top got a bit crunchy without the ketchup, but it wasn't too bad. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just made this for Christmas dinner and it is pretty good. It is quite under seasoned though. I used fresh garlic, double the spices, and also added half another onion too. I despise under cooked mushrooms so I sauted them with the onions. Mine turned out a smudge soggy, but may have been undercooked. Overall I love this recipe & will keep tweaking until it is perfect per my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I used a 6 oz can of tomato paste in lieu of the eggs to make this vegan. Also added 1/2 cup Italian breadcrumbs, and 2 tablespoons Sweet Baby Ray' s BBQ sauce to the mixture and baked in a 9x13 pan. For the topping I used equal parts ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Good flavor (especially after I added a dash of salt), but I agree that it didn't hold together too well. An extra egg would probably help. I also think BBQ sauce or some other glaze would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The flavor of this "meatloaf" was very good, however it would not hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States