Veggie Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
adding less rice and more mushrooms makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Very tasty-I added an extra egg to the mixture to bind it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The flavor of this was really good and I love that all the ingredients are real food- no packets/cans necessary. I gave it four stars instead of 5 because of the long cooking time! I made it as stated except I used brown rice. Next time I will try the extra egg thing and play with the lentil/rice ratio so it can be more of a protein main course. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Absolutely delicious. The two eggs instead of one is integral for keeping it firm and bound. I used half mushroom and green pepper spaghetti sauce mixed with some organic ketchup on top and it was wonderful. Great meal and I'm looking forward to the leftover lentils and rice for lunch tomorrow or a soup tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonTonJon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiken, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
I thought this recipe was the worst veggies loaf i have every tasted and i am a vegertarian. i have no recommendation to make it better other than do not waste your time and cook it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was alright but for the amount of time it took to cook, I wouldn't do it again. I really think the ketsup was a bad idea, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I'm sorry but this was awful. It was very dry and bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
it wasn't bad but i really didn't care for it per the recipe. if i make it again i'll put some spaghetti sauce into the loaf and top it with that instead of the ketchup. i think it was just a little dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The flavor of this "meatloaf" was very good, however it would not hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Unless you don't like lentils, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States