Veggie Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very easy, quick to make and tasty. I did not make it in the slow cooker, but it was so easy, it was in the pot simmering in plenty of time to be cooked with the flavors blended nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Gosh I love this recipe although I did tweak it a little. I used fresh vegetables (Celery, Onion, Carrots and Haricot Verts) Sauteed these for about 10 minutes with garlic and black pepper until just softened. I Used a 20oz bag of frozen meatballs (Thawed) and also used mini pasta with I added to the crock-pot uncooked 2 hours before serving. I did pulse the tomatoes for a short time in the blender before adding. Needed to add plenty of ground black pepper for my families tastes but this was so good and incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this recipe for an Allrecipes Allstar project. It works fine as a kind of quick and easy dinner, mostly from pantry items. I added 2 tsps. of minced garlic and about 3/4 c. chopped onion, and I used whole wheat rotini for some extra nutritional punch. I pulsed the stewed tomatoes in the blender for a few seconds. For this amount of time, unless your slow cooker instructions say otherwise, I don't see the need to thaw anything first. Also, this recipe is appropriately sized for a 4 quart cooker. It seems a little skimpy for a larger pot. Because of the meatballs, I may have to make this again for my son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Wonderful! I added 1/2 tsp oregano to the pot and sprinkled Parmesan on top of each bowlful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great, I didn't have tomatoes so I used 1/2 jar of marinara pasta sauce. Made the soup really smooth and rich tasting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
this is a good recipe - it doesn't have as much flavor as a soup made with fresh meat, but it's great for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe tasted great. I added small cooked bow tie noodles 10 minutes before serving.. wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe was super easy to prepare ahead of time. My fiance said it tasted wonderful. I added a can of corn to make it go a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States