Veggie Lover's Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was EXCELLENT and so fast to make. I made some variations: I used about 8 oz of fresh spinach, ex virgin oil instead of vegetable oil. I used red pepper and garlic pasta sauce which I think complemented the alfredo. I also used green squash since that was all I had. And added parm cheese onto the top. My husband and I will make this again and again! We are thinking on trying mushrooms, red pepper and artchokes next time in addition to the spinach and squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this the other day. It came out SO good. Quite possibly the best dinner I have ever made. It is so easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Good, but I suggest using less sauce & less squash. Also could use some spice; it's pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
FANTASTIC!! I used 2 yellow squash, 9 oz. package of spinach, and a little parmasean mixed in and across the top in addition to the mozzarella. Other than that, I followed the recipe, and it came out beautifully! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent dish! Any veggie will work in this dish depending on the season. We have varied the veggies a few times. The first time we used squash and zucchini and the second time, we used just zucchini. Both times, the dish was amazing. Love by my whole family, including my preschoolers! You can really use any type of pasta. I used whole wheat egg noodles the last time. I recommend using whole wheat/grain pasta if you want to make it healthier. SO easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I used 2 squashes and that was just the right amount. It was a little bland, but a little parmesan on top helped. It was good w/ the frozen spinach, but I'd like to try fresh next time. I'd make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe and he hardley ever likes pasta without meat, let alone with some extra veggies in it! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
SO creamy and delicious and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Difficult to mess up. A hit at a potluck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States