Veggie Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was wonderful! The only thing I did different was add broccoli for extra color. It was so easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So good! Really fast, really easy, and it satisfied my craving for chinese food. I added some ginger and a little bit of basalmic vinegar since I didn't have oyster sauce. I'll definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I used broccoli instead of bean sprouts and less cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This recipe was quick and real tasty. My family enjoyed it and I will be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This was my first time attempting to make chinese food and it came out great! The taste and texture in my opinion was awesome! I will definitely be making this again for my family! thanx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This dish was quite tasty. We added a bit more soy sauce, and also soy paste and sesame oil (available at Asian Grocers). We also added fried tofu, green onions and a can of water chestnuts. This dish was so yummy that we will add this to our monthly menu. I am sure the dish would be great as is, but we just wanted to add a few more items. BTW the amount of spice was just right. A bit of heat, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
We omitted the oyster sauce and bamboo shoots and added water chestnuts. We loved this though. We served it over udon noodles which made a great crunchy vegetable and al dente noodle combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have been looking for a lo mein recipe for awhile, so I was thrilled to find this.I just finished dinner with this recipe and it was fantastic! The whole family loved it, although I had to delete the mushrooms as my husband is allergic to them so I added some raw cabbage with the veggies as I had some on hand from some soup I had made over the weekend...this was fantastic.Even my hubby ate a huge plate of it. My brother came to visit and headed straight for it..LOL. I have some left and I can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkerTeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Really good base recipe. I doubled the soy sauce and oyster sauce and added onions and used Thai rice noodles instead. I omitted salt since the soy sauce provided enough saltiness to the dish. I'll definitely come back to this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Needs a little spicing up, but I'm not sure how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States