Veggie Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have been looking for a lo mein recipe for awhile, so I was thrilled to find this.I just finished dinner with this recipe and it was fantastic! The whole family loved it, although I had to delete the mushrooms as my husband is allergic to them so I added some raw cabbage with the veggies as I had some on hand from some soup I had made over the weekend...this was fantastic.Even my hubby ate a huge plate of it. My brother came to visit and headed straight for it..LOL. I have some left and I can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkerTeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
So good! Really fast, really easy, and it satisfied my craving for chinese food. I added some ginger and a little bit of basalmic vinegar since I didn't have oyster sauce. I'll definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This was my first time attempting to make chinese food and it came out great! The taste and texture in my opinion was awesome! I will definitely be making this again for my family! thanx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was wonderful! The only thing I did different was add broccoli for extra color. It was so easy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
We omitted the oyster sauce and bamboo shoots and added water chestnuts. We loved this though. We served it over udon noodles which made a great crunchy vegetable and al dente noodle combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great recipe. I used broccoli instead of bean sprouts and less cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This recipe was quick and real tasty. My family enjoyed it and I will be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This dish was quite tasty. We added a bit more soy sauce, and also soy paste and sesame oil (available at Asian Grocers). We also added fried tofu, green onions and a can of water chestnuts. This dish was so yummy that we will add this to our monthly menu. I am sure the dish would be great as is, but we just wanted to add a few more items. BTW the amount of spice was just right. A bit of heat, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocokide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Really good base recipe. I doubled the soy sauce and oyster sauce and added onions and used Thai rice noodles instead. I omitted salt since the soy sauce provided enough saltiness to the dish. I'll definitely come back to this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Needs a little spicing up, but I'm not sure how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States