Veggie Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
Very quick but surprisingly good..very good base recipe especially for the simple flavor. I've made it twice now, once as posted, and once juiced up a bit on spices...both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This recipe was quick and real tasty. My family enjoyed it and I will be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This was my first time attempting to make chinese food and it came out great! The taste and texture in my opinion was awesome! I will definitely be making this again for my family! thanx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I added a little more Oyster sauce, just for the extra punch. I've made it veggie and with beef, good both ways. hubby and kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I was particularly interested in trying the recipe for the lo mein sauce as I was tired of buying the packaged kinds. There was virtually no difference between the sauce in this and the packaged version--quite good although not out of this world yummy. I think I will go back to buying the packaged though as it works out cheaper here in the UK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I read through this and thought it sounded more like a good place to start, rather than a recipe that can stand alone well. So I added more veggies, like carrots, pea pods, broccoli, water chestnuts, onions, and baby corn, then enhanced the flavor by adding minced ginger root, which I think really made the dish, not to mention took the emphasis off the nasty-smelling oyster sauce. And it turned out absolutely faboo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This rates four stars because I loved it and the rest of my family didn't. I will make it again though. I think I would add a little ginger for additional flavor and add a lot more vegetables, which I found to be the best part. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is a nice basic lo mein recipe. I added two tablespoons of chinese chile sauce for some heat & it was perfect. Ignored the bamboo shoots because they scare me... aren't they a means of torture? Why would I cook with them? Perfectly lovely lo mein recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
A quick and easy recipe, but be aware that one pound of noodles is a lot. I added some cayenne pepper to give it a little more life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was a prett good dish. I added more soy sauce and vinegar. You can deffinetly build on this recipe so it fits to your liking. overall, a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaCh L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States