Veggie Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
A quick and easy recipe, but be aware that one pound of noodles is a lot. I added some cayenne pepper to give it a little more life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This is a nice basic lo mein recipe. I added two tablespoons of chinese chile sauce for some heat & it was perfect. Ignored the bamboo shoots because they scare me... aren't they a means of torture? Why would I cook with them? Perfectly lovely lo mein recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This rates four stars because I loved it and the rest of my family didn't. I will make it again though. I think I would add a little ginger for additional flavor and add a lot more vegetables, which I found to be the best part. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I read through this and thought it sounded more like a good place to start, rather than a recipe that can stand alone well. So I added more veggies, like carrots, pea pods, broccoli, water chestnuts, onions, and baby corn, then enhanced the flavor by adding minced ginger root, which I think really made the dish, not to mention took the emphasis off the nasty-smelling oyster sauce. And it turned out absolutely faboo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I was particularly interested in trying the recipe for the lo mein sauce as I was tired of buying the packaged kinds. There was virtually no difference between the sauce in this and the packaged version--quite good although not out of this world yummy. I think I will go back to buying the packaged though as it works out cheaper here in the UK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
I added a little more Oyster sauce, just for the extra punch. I've made it veggie and with beef, good both ways. hubby and kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This was my first time attempting to make chinese food and it came out great! The taste and texture in my opinion was awesome! I will definitely be making this again for my family! thanx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This recipe was quick and real tasty. My family enjoyed it and I will be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
Very quick but surprisingly good..very good base recipe especially for the simple flavor. I've made it twice now, once as posted, and once juiced up a bit on spices...both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States