Veggie Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I half the recipe bake in a 9 inch Pan add slice fresh carrots, Broccoli slice fresh zucchini, fresh slice mushroom & half frozen Spinach. Made the lasagna for Super Bowl. Go Seahawks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I used the recipe exactly as listed with the exception of the Garlic and Herb soup like a few others mentioned. I can only think of 3 reasons why it came out soupy for the people that had problems: Noddles were NOT undercooked, broccoli was not thawed/drained enough, or the ingredients were inadvertantly not correct (no offense intended I've misread ingredients at times and then was too late to correct). All I can do is mention a few things for you to compare and see what you might change. I use 4 layers of noodles in a 3L (12x8x2) Lasagne tray. Sauce under the bottom of the 1st layer, more sauce, veggies, sauce and another layer of noodles, same for the 2nd layer, and then sauce over the 4th layer of noodles. Remember noodles will continue to cook and absorb liquid and flavor if you don't rinse them with cold water. I had a similar problem the 1st time I made spinach lasagne. Hope this helps :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The GrillMaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I really liked this! I have acid reflux so I can't have red sauced lasagna. I cut out the herb and garlic soup mix (couldn't find it) and I only used one can of the cream of mushroom. It is still saucy so, like the other reviews said, I bet using two cans would have made it into lasagna soup. I also did one layer with some chicken and then two layers with broccoli, carrots and cauliflower. I didn't include any corn since I there wasn't anything spicy in it to counter the sweetness of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Pretty good. I used spinach instead of the veggies listed. After the fact, I realized I left out the herb and garlic soup mix. I used reduced fat sour cream and Barilla no-boil noodles. Good recipe to use pantry staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A VERY cool dish, but I think I might wanna name it something different (casserole, maybe?) It's a great blend of flavors, and even my pickiest stepminion enjoyed it. Don't skimp on the cheese or seasoning though. Also, fresh carrots work just as well as frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I have tried several veggie lasagna recipes but never one without tomato sauce. This intrigued me so I gave it a try. I served this at a catering event & they devoured it! I couldn't locate herb & garlic soup mix so I just added 1 T dried parsley & 1 tsp oregano. Left the corn out & added some blanced mushrooms. It was divine! Thanks so much Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I thought this was really good. Although, I was not able to make it exactly as directed because I couldn't find the herb dry soup mix. I did however add Italian Herb and Cheese Philadelphia Cooking Cream to the mixture, and I thought that was very tasty!! I also used mozzarella cheese in the mixture. If I make it again, I will salt the veggies just a little I think. All in all, I think this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Great recipe! Used a vegetable soup mix and worked just as well. Also added spinach. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious! I used a thawed 10 oz box of frozen broccoli and two 10 oz packages of mixed veggies (green beans, corn, lima beans). I couldn't find garlic soup mix; so, i veggie dip mix. I substituted 7 oz fat free mozzarella cheese for the cheddar.I also used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup, fat free sour cream, and egg beaters instead of eggs to lighten the recipe Tip: Put the cheese mix on the bottom, then needles, then veggies and repeat. End with noodles and smear just a bit of leftover cheese mix on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
TOTALLY INCREDIBLE!!!!! i WAS AMAZED. I COULDN'T FIND HERB AND GARLIC SOUP MIX SO i USED HERB AND GALIC SAUCE MIX. JUST AS YUMMY! ALSO, BE SURE TO COOK YOUR VEGGIES FIRST, I SAUTED THEM IN BUTTER, GARLIC, AND ONION. DON'T BR AFRAID TO ADD SPINACH!! MY 2 YEAR OLD ATE IT AND SHE HATES VEGGIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States