Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KristinO76
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Delicious! I took the advice of a few reviewers and added crushed red pepper flakes and 3x the recommended amount of garlic to the sauce. I also only used 1.5 cans of the crushed tomatoes and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was a really good vegetarian lasagna recipe. I have tried many over the years and this one won the approval of my husband. I used fresh mushrooms and next time will try it with fresh spinach as well. I used one 28 oz can of tomatoes which was not enough- but I think 2 would be too much. I agree with the other reviewed to use 1 1/2 cans for the sauce. I also used the seasoned tomatoes to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Tried this fr a Friday during Lent but will definitely make it again. GREAT all-around lasagna. Only substitution was Ricotta for Cottage Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Eastman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Nom nom! A new recipe to add to our repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Definitely took longer than 20 minutes prep. Used fresh mushrooms and spinach, also added fresh squash. To make it 100% veggie lasagna, I used sliced sweet potato instead of noodles. The sauce is very versatile - going to use it for a few other dishes. I would use more cheese - cheese is my downfall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was using fresh spinach instead of frozen, I coarsely chopped 1/2 of a bag and stirred into the cottage cheese mix. My fiance LOVED it! I was torn on going with the white sauce or tomato and I'm glad I went with this one. Not to mention I didn't even miss not having meat in it. I would definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! It was the first time that I had ever tried to make a lasagna, and it was super helpful. Like other people mentioned, I made several changes that I found worked really well. In the sauce, I substituted a red pepper for mushrooms, and added more herbs. Extra oregano, bay leaves, red chili flakes, ground pepper, and even some steak seasoning. Basically, do what you think will taste good, and it should be fine. I have lots left over for pasta sauce! In the filling, I used ricotta cheese and didn't blend the spinach, I just chopped and sautéed it with garlic. I used the type of noodles that you don't have to pre-boil, and I didn't use the whole pound of cheese. It tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCabe
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My family loved this recipe. No changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I make this almost every week. Every one LOVES it! It is the only way I can get my son to eat zucchini with no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States