Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I love this lasagna although i did add some extra cheese and pepper flakes, anyways i made it for my hubby and man he almost ate the wholepan he is a meat freak and after helping 2.5 he still couldnt tell there wasnt meat in it, and my 9yr old came in looking for more of it afterschool for a snack! Ha Ha! its the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I added chopped eggplant to the sauce and it was delicious! Plus the recipe wasn't very complicated; I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rml0076
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious recipe! Only problem is that [for me] the preparation time was over 90 minutes. That is while also dealing with a family (1 and 5-year-old). So I do suggest you make this in steps. Otherwise you might find that you are too tired to stop and savor this lasagna as it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtney86
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This recipe was unreal! It was exactly what we needed for a solid veggie lasagna recipe. The only things I did differently were not cook the noodles (I never do. It's not necessary even if you don't buy the 'no-cook' type) and I used an entire package of Kraft Italiano cheese, and mixed in the parmaesan into that. The package was a little less than it called for but it still tasted terrific! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtney86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this pretty much as directed and it was great, only sub was fresh spinach for frozen. Husband immediately told me to make it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good recipe. Tasty and healthy! I made a few changes based on what I had available in the fridge. The biggest changes were the addition of red and green peppers in the sauce and fresh parsley in the spinach/cheese mixture. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. You can basically add any fresh vegetable you have on hand. I had leftovers the next day and it was just as good, if not better than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wow! I will make this again, and again, and again.... Had friends and family, including a vegetarian over for Christmas, and everyone raved about this recipe. I followed previous recommendations and only used one can of tomatoes. I also used fresh spinach. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Even my non-vegetarian friends loved this. Such a great recipe--the sauce is phenomenal. I made just a few modifications: 1) Taking the advice of other commenters, I doubled the minced garlic. 2) I used Italian Seasoning, rather than oregano, in the sauce. 3) Since I am not a huge fan of the texture of mushrooms, I minced them as finely as I could. 4) I used ricotta cheese, rather than cottage cheese. 5) I doubled the amount of ricotta/spinach filling. 6) I used almost 1 1/2 times the amount of mozzarella/parmesan as the recipe. 7) I baked it in a full-size lasagna pan, rather than a standard 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I am known in my family for my "meat" lasagna, but I gotta say...this is AMAZING! My husband and I decided to try to replace most of our meals with vegetarian versions. This is a keeper. We both Loved it! I did change a couple of things. First of all, I used fresh mushrooms. Also added some chopped yellow squash, and used chopped red onions. I used italian diced tomato for the extra spices. After the veggies cooked, I drained them so that the sauce wouldn't be runny. Last thing, used oven ready lasagna noodles, which really cut down on prep time! Texture was perfect. Again, try this recipe! We will definately make this again...many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This one's a keeper! A hit with my daughter's tennis team. I cut the veggies in chunky bits, used diced tomatoes coz I LOVE texture in my food. I want to try the food processor next time. Used no-boil noodles & ricotta. A very delicious hearty meal. I will make it again for another big group gathering. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda Chow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States