Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made with all fresh ingredients (except tomatoes), just added the fresh spinach in with the veggies the last five minutes of simmering until wilted. I didn't blend the cheese in a blender, just mixed it in a bowl with some ricotta since I was falling short of 16 oz. of cottage cheese. I like to dash in some nutmeg for extra flavor. This is the first time I've ever tried the no-boil lasagna noodles, and they were great...just make sure you have the sauce layer next to them for moisture, saves so much time. This turned out so good and fresh tasting and the no-meat wasn't missed by my husband of son at all. I used all low-fat/part skim cheeses to make it extra healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was amazing, everyone loved it and went back for extras. Per other reviews I left out brown sugar, used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and wilted fresh spinach instead of using frozen. I didn't use a blender to mix the cheese/spinach. I used extra veggies, cheese and seasoning to my taste, but other than that followed the recipe. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!!! This recipe was perfect, and everyone who tried it loved it. I ate the left overs every day until they were gone - it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Although full of healthy ingredients .. I have to say I found this bland and probably wouldnt make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I used 1/2 part skim ricotta and 1/2 fat free cottage cheese. Also, I only used 8 oz mozzarella to reduce the fat. I used extra zucchini and onions and whole wheat lasagna. I really liked the sauce and would make that again on its own as a healthy pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This lasagna was incredibly good. I did make some changes based on what I had in the house. Also, I reduced the mozzarella cheese to half and used low fat. Instead of cottage cheese I used part skim ricotta. I did not cook the spinach but let it defrost and drain and it was fine. Also, I didn't have zucchini but I did have eggplant, which I sliced thin, brushed with olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper and baked on a cookie sheet until soft. Then I alternated it with the cheese/sauce mixtures. I am sure the recipe is great as is but it was also great with the changes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Did not miss the meat in this recipe at all. It was amazing. I also substituted fresh mushrooms and freshly sliced mozzarella. I also didn't cook the spinach before including with the cheese. I will absolutely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
loved,loved,loved it!! definitely healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is a keeper. I did substitute ricotta for cottage cheese and took others advice and got "oven ready" noodles. We aren't vegetarians but all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This lasagna was great! Instead of two cans of crushed tomatoes, I used half a can of pre-made spaghetti sauce and filled the rest in with fresh tomatoes from our garden, simmered over medium heat for a while before adding it to the vegetables. I also used baby spinach instead of frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States