Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I used 1/2 part skim ricotta and 1/2 fat free cottage cheese. Also, I only used 8 oz mozzarella to reduce the fat. I used extra zucchini and onions and whole wheat lasagna. I really liked the sauce and would make that again on its own as a healthy pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This lasagna was incredibly good. I did make some changes based on what I had in the house. Also, I reduced the mozzarella cheese to half and used low fat. Instead of cottage cheese I used part skim ricotta. I did not cook the spinach but let it defrost and drain and it was fine. Also, I didn't have zucchini but I did have eggplant, which I sliced thin, brushed with olive oil, garlic, salt and pepper and baked on a cookie sheet until soft. Then I alternated it with the cheese/sauce mixtures. I am sure the recipe is great as is but it was also great with the changes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Did not miss the meat in this recipe at all. It was amazing. I also substituted fresh mushrooms and freshly sliced mozzarella. I also didn't cook the spinach before including with the cheese. I will absolutely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
loved,loved,loved it!! definitely healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is a keeper. I did substitute ricotta for cottage cheese and took others advice and got "oven ready" noodles. We aren't vegetarians but all loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This lasagna was great! Instead of two cans of crushed tomatoes, I used half a can of pre-made spaghetti sauce and filled the rest in with fresh tomatoes from our garden, simmered over medium heat for a while before adding it to the vegetables. I also used baby spinach instead of frozen spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Next time I will use my own sauce recipe and use low fat ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookgirl1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
YUM! This is one of the very few recipes I found that used veggies in a lasagna along with a red sauce. Most used a white sauce. I made the Best Marinara Sauce Yet from this site the day prior. I added to it more oregano and garlic. I too used fresh mushrooms which I diced same as the zucchini. If you haven't made lasagna without pre-boiling the pasta, DO IT. I used my regular ole lasagna noodles and it cooked up beautifully. I followed the recipe besides the aforementioned changes. I do tend to stick to freshly grated cheeses which I did with this recipe and of course freshly minced garlic. I'm not a "no meat in my meal" kinda girl, but as another review mentioned, it was not missed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So good! I brought this to a work potluck, and everyone asked for the recipe. Most people didn't even notice it was vegetarian. I added some extra black pepper and chili flakes to the sauce to an extra kick. Will be making this again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohnooto

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Ok, to be honest, I didn't eat this but I made it for my husband and he loved it! I also used precooked noodles, and fresh spinach (just added it to the cottage cheese) and fresh mushrooms. Also added 1 lb ground beef. A bit puttery but hubby loves it and it made a huuuuge pan, so he's happy for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States