Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
A good base... As others suggested, I'd double the veggies. I also couldn't fit it all in my baking dish, so I'll tweak the sauce/cheese amounts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
My husband and I both agreed that this was good, but not as good as my regular vegetable lasagne, which includes sliced roasted eggplant, zucchini and bell pepper, and a gorgonzola cream sauce instead of the spinach and cottage cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This was awesome! Everyone loved it & I will make it again! I had to add a jar of spaghetti sauce (onion & garlic) since I had no onion. I just replaced 1 of the cans of crushed tomatoes with the spaghetti sauce. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I did need to cover with tin foil as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Everyone thought this was great! I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
My boyfriend and his dad loved this lasagna. They're calling it the best ever. I doubled all the vegetable, including spinach, and substited a pound of fresh mushrooms for the canned. I substituted half the mozzerella with half soy mozzerella and I didn't baked the noodles, just put them in dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Although this recipe is very involved and takes a while to make it is totally worth it. This is the best lasagna ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
This is the best veggie lasagna I've made yet. I've been searching for the perfect recipe for years - and this one's it! No adjustments needed. It'll come out perfect every time. *bravo*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Oh yes! This one tasted great and we just loved all the veggies! Do be aware, though, that it will take MUCH longer than 20 minutes for the prep time. I made the sauce one evening and then refrigerated it. The next evening, I assembled the lasagna and refrigerated that. The third day I finally baked the lasagna. I simply didn't have all of that time in one block to do the whole thing. The homemade sauce was great and fully worth that amount of chopping and cooking time. I made these changes: 1) just spray a little olive oil on the pan instead of using a whole 2 Tbsp. 2) used 8 ounces of fresh mushrooms instead of the canned. 3) omitted the brown sugar. 4) added about 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to the sauce. 5) used 16 oz of ricotta instead of cottage cheese. 6) DIDN'T BOIL THE LASAGNA NOODLES! This was definitely a hit! By the way, if you've never made lasagna using the no-boil method, you really should give it a try. Such a time saver and then you don't end up with wiggly, slippery, tearing wet noodles to handle. Just make sure they are layered next to one of the wet ingredients (mine were right on top of the sauce layer) and they are perfect when the baking is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
This was a nice recipe. I used prebaked lasagna noodles, and doubled all the vegetables, and it came out great!! It was a little dry for my taste, however, and next time I will use more sauce. All in all, a hit with everyone in the family, and I will definitely make it again. Also, I baked for only 40 minutes, and mine was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
This recipe turned out really good. Instead of using all cottage cheese, I used 8oz of low fat ricotta and 8oz of fat free cottage cheese (I usually use ricotta and cottage cheese in my full fat meat lasagna recipe). I also used low fat mozzarella cheese and fat free cheddar cheese. My family thought the recipe was ok, so next time I may add ground turkey to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States