Veggie Lasagna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This was so tasty!! I added ground chicken and some other things. It was so tasty that I made it twice in one week and invited the in-laws over the second time. Everyone pigged out so they could hardly leave the table. Mmmmmm, Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This recipe was a great hit. Very tasty and very aromatic while cooking. I left out the brown sugar, and it was not missed. This is a “must try” recipe for anyone who loves great lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Awsome, we have this in our regular rotation. You can substitute any veggies. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I made a few small modifications that were all excellent: I used fresh spinach, I added summer squash to the sauce, and I did not boil the noodles first (they were perfect from the 60 minutes in the oven). You definitely need to let the lasagna sit for 10 (or maybe 15) minutes before serving or it will be a bit runny. This is an EXCELLENT recipes! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Excellent recipe - I only made one change from the recipe, I shredded the zuchinni instead of chopping it, but otherwise exactly as listed. I think it is the best lasagna I have ever made. Mine was firm when I served it, not soupy as some have posted. I always let lasagna set for a half hour or more after it is done just for that reason. Also, if you double the vegetables as some suggest, it will be more watery. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Very good combination for a lasagna. For having average sized pans, don't expect to use all the sauce mixture. Grated the zucchini instead of chopping. Very good recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Excellent! I was looking for a healthier alternative to my 1000+ calorie original lasagna recipe, and this one was no disappointment. I was afraid that the spinach or zuchini might over power the dish, but the flavors blended together nicely. The only change I made is that I didn't have enough tomatoes (or enough room in my pan) for the 2- 28 oz cans, so I ended up using 1- 28 oz can and 1- 14 oz. It wasn't dry at all. That and I saved some mozzarella to top it off and covered it with foil while baking. My kids were a little hesitant because they could see the spinach (I told them it was parsley ;), but they ended up finishing it without complaints. It has 8 WW points, if you're counting. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Definitely too much tomatoe sauce but I still made what it called for. I felt like this recipe was lacking the cheesy quality--I think increasing the cottage cheese might have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MedMimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Wow, this is an EXCELLENT lasagna recipe. I tweaked it a little, by adding 1/2 tbsp basil, 2 tbsp grated parmesan and 1/4 cup burgundy wine to the sauce, since that's what I like to add to my homemade marinara sauces, but that's about it. I made the sauce a day in advance and let the flavors soak and blend in the fridge overnight before making the dish the next day. I served it to my visiting parents and grandparents, and there were only 2 pieces left! Even my mom ate it and loved it and she hates zucchini and mushrooms. Definitely a keeper recipe for me, thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
YUM. The only reason it's better the next day is because you can serve it looking more like lasagna than lasagna-soup! This was awesome, made some changes (ricotta instead of cottage cheese, fresh mushrooms & spinach, used the dry lasagna noodles that don't need to be precooked) but the base recipe is great in terms of the amount of veggies. I was worried that it would be too heavy on the vegetables since I'm used to traditional meaty lasagna, but they weren't overwhelming. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States