Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Excellent! I omitted the olive oil and cooked the vegetables with Pam in a nonstick pan, then tossed them in a tortilla with chopped tomatoes and cheese. Such an easy idea with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Excellent fajitas! These are now a regular part of my grocery list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
My family loved these - even my 2 year old asked for seconds. They are fast and very good. I did not have red peppers on hand so I just used green peppers, onions, mushrooms. I melted Mozzarella cheese on the each tortilla for 20 seconds in the microwave and filled each one. We did not have sour cream or any of the other fixings on hand but you did not even need them. This is a recipe that we will be adding to our family recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
These fajitas were awesome!! I loved the flavor and never missed the meat. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
the pepper and garlic added great flavor to an overall great fajita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Great stuff...with a few minor modifications: use only 1 of each pepper, double the onion, double the mushrooms ( I'm a sucker for mushrooms....you can get the same "meatiness" of a portobello by just cutting each mushroom in half rather than slicing it ) and the green onions should be cut lengthwise rather than cross section. Add all the veggies at once and stir fry, don't cover. MARVELOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
i love it! the lemon pepper seasoning adds a zing...it's light and the flavors of the veggies still gets to come through instead of being covered in one of those seasoning packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was a great, low cal/fat meal! I love veggies - I have made it twice already and am making it again tonight! I typically use 2-3 peppers (colors vary by availability) and 1 onion along w/ the green onions. I haven't used mushrooms yet but I am tonight. I saute it all in olive oil spray to make even healthier and add tons of lemon pepper! With a little fat free sour cream and salsa... Delicious - and filling - and so guilt-free! And the leftovers are great to take to work for lunch! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were very good, and the family didn't even notice that there was no meat. I served vegetarian refried beans on the side and it was a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States