Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Very delicious. The only alteration I made was the addition of cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper, and canned green chilis. Top with diced tomato and mexican cheese and you have a perfect healthy meal everyone will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alfred Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
These Fajitas were awesome. We used portabella mushrooms (which have a meat like texture) and we did not miss the meat!!! My 8 year old loved them, we will make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Excellent! I omitted the olive oil and cooked the vegetables with Pam in a nonstick pan, then tossed them in a tortilla with chopped tomatoes and cheese. Such an easy idea with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is an odd one, because I like complex recipes. When I looked at it, I tried it because it was easy, but as I was making it, I said to myself, "this is nothing, it is peppers and onions" and cooked it anyways. You know what...it was GREAT!! Total success in the fillings... The one complaint I have is that the ingredients did not mention tortillas. I ended up making an extra trip to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was a great, low cal/fat meal! I love veggies - I have made it twice already and am making it again tonight! I typically use 2-3 peppers (colors vary by availability) and 1 onion along w/ the green onions. I haven't used mushrooms yet but I am tonight. I saute it all in olive oil spray to make even healthier and add tons of lemon pepper! With a little fat free sour cream and salsa... Delicious - and filling - and so guilt-free! And the leftovers are great to take to work for lunch! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very nice and simple as anything. Added guacamole and mexican rice and it was better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Excellent fajitas! These are now a regular part of my grocery list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Portobello mushrooms make the best fajitas...so much better than chicken. I make these for myself when my family has chicken fajitas, but I always add more onions, and I chop the mushrooms into nice big chunks for a meaty texture. Rather than use lemon pepper, I sprinkle the mushrooms with a mixture of garlic powder, chipotle, ancho chile powder and just a touch of salt before cooking. I cook them separate from the pepper/onion mixture so they brown nicely. I absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was so easy and great tasting. I did not have mushrooms on hand, so I used zucchini instead. They turned out wonderful. I used a little cumin as suggested by another reader. It really added more flavor to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Good solid meal. Just put out a couple of different taco type fillers and boyfriends loved it. Next time I will use more mushrooms and onions and less peppers (would not fit in the pan!) Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States