Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Yum!!! Instant hit with the whole family!! Followed recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I have already made it twice! I had to double the recipe the second time because everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by With A Twinkle In Her Eye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I used chicken instead of mushroom, I really thought it tasted good, and its very healthy and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very nice and simple as anything. Added guacamole and mexican rice and it was better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I often have themed dinner parties and have had a hard time finding a good recipe for a vegatarian couple we have over. I made this recipe but I added red bell pepper and snap peas. It was a GREAT hit. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jewell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bagdad, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tolleson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
These Fajitas were awesome. We used portabella mushrooms (which have a meat like texture) and we did not miss the meat!!! My 8 year old loved them, we will make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These were very good, and the family didn't even notice that there was no meat. I served vegetarian refried beans on the side and it was a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was a great, low cal/fat meal! I love veggies - I have made it twice already and am making it again tonight! I typically use 2-3 peppers (colors vary by availability) and 1 onion along w/ the green onions. I haven't used mushrooms yet but I am tonight. I saute it all in olive oil spray to make even healthier and add tons of lemon pepper! With a little fat free sour cream and salsa... Delicious - and filling - and so guilt-free! And the leftovers are great to take to work for lunch! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Very tastey meat alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Very delicious. The only alteration I made was the addition of cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper, and canned green chilis. Top with diced tomato and mexican cheese and you have a perfect healthy meal everyone will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alfred Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This was so good, and easy to prepare! It was a nice change from the normal meat dinners we usually have. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States