Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I needed a recipe to use up a green pepper and some mushrooms and found this one to be a great inspiration. I just cooked the veggies in olive oil along with some garlic, crushed red pepper, and minced onion since I didn't have all the ingredients on hand but it still turned out really well. I thought it went really well without having meat, didn't seem like it was missing anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
i love it! the lemon pepper seasoning adds a zing...it's light and the flavors of the veggies still gets to come through instead of being covered in one of those seasoning packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Great stuff...with a few minor modifications: use only 1 of each pepper, double the onion, double the mushrooms ( I'm a sucker for mushrooms....you can get the same "meatiness" of a portobello by just cutting each mushroom in half rather than slicing it ) and the green onions should be cut lengthwise rather than cross section. Add all the veggies at once and stir fry, don't cover. MARVELOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
It's an okay recipe that could be great with a little dressing up. I added extra garlic and substituted portobello mushrooms for the regular mushrooms, which gave it a meatier texture, but I felt that the pepper ratio was way over the top...not so for my husband who liked it but would have added more onion. It seemed to need more spice, not necessarily heat though. We will have this again, but I will definitely be fiddling around with the ingredients when we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Good, not great. Something did seem to be missing. I used sour cream & salsa which seemed to add some flavor. I also used vegetable oil since I was out of olive oil. It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was good because it wasnt just regular meat fajitas, but i found that it wasnt that flavorful, and it gave me gas the next day, but i probably will make it again becuase it was so low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
These fajitas were awesome!! I loved the flavor and never missed the meat. This recipe is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I didn't have lemon pepper when I made this, so it was missing that extra kick. It was a very good and healthy change from steak fajitas for my family. When I make it next time, I'll add the pepper to make it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
the pepper and garlic added great flavor to an overall great fajita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States