Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Very delicious. The only alteration I made was the addition of cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper, and canned green chilis. Top with diced tomato and mexican cheese and you have a perfect healthy meal everyone will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alfred Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
These Fajitas were awesome. We used portabella mushrooms (which have a meat like texture) and we did not miss the meat!!! My 8 year old loved them, we will make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Excellent! I omitted the olive oil and cooked the vegetables with Pam in a nonstick pan, then tossed them in a tortilla with chopped tomatoes and cheese. Such an easy idea with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is an odd one, because I like complex recipes. When I looked at it, I tried it because it was easy, but as I was making it, I said to myself, "this is nothing, it is peppers and onions" and cooked it anyways. You know what...it was GREAT!! Total success in the fillings... The one complaint I have is that the ingredients did not mention tortillas. I ended up making an extra trip to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was a great, low cal/fat meal! I love veggies - I have made it twice already and am making it again tonight! I typically use 2-3 peppers (colors vary by availability) and 1 onion along w/ the green onions. I haven't used mushrooms yet but I am tonight. I saute it all in olive oil spray to make even healthier and add tons of lemon pepper! With a little fat free sour cream and salsa... Delicious - and filling - and so guilt-free! And the leftovers are great to take to work for lunch! Thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very nice and simple as anything. Added guacamole and mexican rice and it was better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Excellent fajitas! These are now a regular part of my grocery list. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Portobello mushrooms make the best fajitas...so much better than chicken. I make these for myself when my family has chicken fajitas, but I always add more onions, and I chop the mushrooms into nice big chunks for a meaty texture. Rather than use lemon pepper, I sprinkle the mushrooms with a mixture of garlic powder, chipotle, ancho chile powder and just a touch of salt before cooking. I cook them separate from the pepper/onion mixture so they brown nicely. I absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was so easy and great tasting. I did not have mushrooms on hand, so I used zucchini instead. They turned out wonderful. I used a little cumin as suggested by another reader. It really added more flavor to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Good solid meal. Just put out a couple of different taco type fillers and boyfriends loved it. Next time I will use more mushrooms and onions and less peppers (would not fit in the pan!) Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States