Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I'm not a huge fajita person, but I enjoyed this recipe. I had half of each of a red, yellow, green and orange bell pepper that needed used up so this recipe was perfect. I only had half a can of mushrooms but that was ok. Served with tortillas sour cream and salsa and sour cream mexican rice form this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was so easy and great tasting. I did not have mushrooms on hand, so I used zucchini instead. They turned out wonderful. I used a little cumin as suggested by another reader. It really added more flavor to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Made exactly according to recipe (except I used baby portabello mushrooms). They were so simple, yet so tasty. Added cheese and sour cream, and they tasted just as good as fajitas at a restaurant. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Portobello mushrooms make the best fajitas...so much better than chicken. I make these for myself when my family has chicken fajitas, but I always add more onions, and I chop the mushrooms into nice big chunks for a meaty texture. Rather than use lemon pepper, I sprinkle the mushrooms with a mixture of garlic powder, chipotle, ancho chile powder and just a touch of salt before cooking. I cook them separate from the pepper/onion mixture so they brown nicely. I absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Excellent! Made these almost exactly according to the recipe. I used 3 garlic cloves instead of 2 (we like our garlic over here), and only used 2 peppers-one green, one yellow-so as to fit everything in the pan. We also chose to sautee everything in Pam olive oil spray to lighten up. We added salt and pepper and used a lot of the lemon pepper. We decided to add some black beans and sour cream, but honestly the fajitas would have been awesome without the addditions as well. We will make this again and again. It's very easy, quick, delicious and best of all HEALTHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is an odd one, because I like complex recipes. When I looked at it, I tried it because it was easy, but as I was making it, I said to myself, "this is nothing, it is peppers and onions" and cooked it anyways. You know what...it was GREAT!! Total success in the fillings... The one complaint I have is that the ingredients did not mention tortillas. I ended up making an extra trip to the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Good solid meal. Just put out a couple of different taco type fillers and boyfriends loved it. Next time I will use more mushrooms and onions and less peppers (would not fit in the pan!) Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These were pretty good! The only things I did differently were add more mushrooms (I LOVE mushrooms and they really soak up the flavor ), cilantro, and I used real pepper and real lemon. I would for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This recipe is so easy and tastes so good. I usually throw in lemon pepper chicken but it is definitely not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I thought these were delish! I made as directed, the only thing I would caution is that I used the pre-minced garlic (I always have it on hand and it's awesome!) and I found that it came close to burning because it's so finely chopped. Next time I'll add it more in the middle of the cooking time. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States