Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Super good and healthy, easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Dh and I just had this for lunch and loved it. Simple and nice. And it doesn't take near 50 minutes! (I had them on the table in under 20.) I served them on artisan corn tortillas with shredded cheese and chipotle sauce for dh, avocado and tomato for me. We had pineapple spears on the side for a delightful vegan/vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good base! I used portobello mushrooms to give it a more meaty texture and omitted the lemon pepper. Instead, I seasoned with tons of cumin, paprika, cayenne, and a cajun spice blend. Then added a good amount of soy sauce. SO GOOD! Top fajitas with guac, sour cream, and plenty of cheese for a very yummy vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was really good! I omitted the tortillas and used romaine leaves instead and added yellow squash and used portabello . But overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Not very flavorful. I didn't use sour cream, and I regret it. Even with cheese, the recipe doesn't stand on its own very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I thought this was good. It reminded me of a vegetarian fajita I once had at a Mexican restaurant. I think the only difference is they added sliced zucchini. I used red pepper for the yellow and just added a little sea salt and a tad extra of olive oil after adding the mushrooms and green onions. I served it on a Trader Joe's plain tortilla and topped with reduced fat mild cheddar and a small spoon of lite sour cream. I found it filling, and had enough for about 4 servings. I would consider making this again for lunch. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
An easy and healthy dinner! I used red bell peppers instead of yellow and was very surprised at how much I liked the lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great basic and easy recipe. I added portabella mushrooms and zuchinni for texture and cumin for taste. Didn't have any green onions, and it worked out fine without them. I also used 2 red bell peppers rather than 2 yellow. I served this with tortillas, fresh guacamole, rice, black beans, and some cheese to top it off. Every one loved it, but the serving amount is a little small for a hungry family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Good and healthy. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States