Veggie Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I really did not enjoy these. I'm not sure if other raters are from areas that do not readily have fajitas but these were really lacking in spice and flavor and way too soggy. Very disappointing! I had my doubts when reading the recipe since it was really missing a lot of common mexican spices. Should have trusted my instincts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This recipe needed some spices. I added 1 tsp each of cumin powder, garlic powder, oregano and chili powder. I didn't have carrots on hand, so I used green, red, and yellow bell peppers. The peppers give this a sweet smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These are just OK. They were kind of bland before I spiced them up with some fajita seasoning. I will make these again but with the addition of the extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I loved these! I only added salt, pepper to my veggies and sauted them in coconut oil. Them when it was done I added lime juice. Topped it off with sour cream and salsa. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gianasmommii

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Good Stuff! I added a red, a green, and a yellow bell pepper & nixed the mushrooms. Wrapped it up in a whole wheat tortilla and enjoyed! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a great springboard for a yummy and healthy fajita! I used garlic salt (sprinkled over the veggies) instead of salt. I also added a can of rinsed black beans and a can of tomatoes with chiles to the stir-fry instead of salsa at the end. My veggie-hating hubby ate three and raved about them! This is a real keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is a very basic recipe, however it does need a few changes and additions in order to turn excellent. I omitted the carrots and used red bell pepper instead because I think the pepper is more of a mexican veggie. I added a can of pinto beans (rinsed) for some protein, garlic powder, homemade taco seasoning and a lot of fresh cilantro. I don't think I would have enjoyed this dish without these changes, it would have been way too bland. Served with Avocado Mango Salsa recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I felt good eating these because not only are they super healthy, they tasted great, too! My husband and I both liked them. The only thing I would do different next time may be to add some spices like crushed red pepper and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
A great dish when using fresh vegetables. I add black beans and substitute sour cream for guacamole, though I don't think it needs either. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe was super easy to make, and it turned out quite well! I would definitely make it again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States