Veggie Delight on Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I like this a lot. Served it on polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
These were really good. The only change I made was to add mushrooms. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
amazing recipe, quick to make and very tasty thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I tried this the other day and I thought it was good. I didn't have tomatoes or eggplant but I added onion and topped it with grated Parmesan cheese. Thought it turned out grate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe is very, very good. The combination of flavors for the vegetable topping is spot on. I intend to make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was a delicious blend of vegetables using fresh herbs to increase flavors. This is a great way to get vegetables in using garlic bread. My husband loved these! A couple things I switched up though. I added 3 more cloves of freshly minced garlic than specified. Because of this, I cut down the amount of garlic powder to 1 ½ tsp. Chinese eggplant went nicely with this recipe. Didn’t have fresh oregano, but cilantro matched these flavors pretty well. The bread was sliced in larger pieces. I melted mozzarella cheese on these and sprinkled some red pepper flakes on top. This was very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Easy to make, most of the time is spent with prep and cutting up begetables. Can alter to your preference and what you have in the fridge based on what veggies you have. I used pita bread instead and would add a bit more salt and pepper for taste or else the mixture comes out a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is so good! I served this as part of a vegetarian dinner party as an appetizer and it went over really, really well. The small store by my house was out of zucchini, so I used a medium eggplant and two tomatoes instead. I didn't peel the tomatoes because I forgot and it was totally fine, too. I have previously balked at eggplant anything but this was really, really good! It came together quickly, also, which was nice and it stands up well since it can be eaten at room temperature and still be fine. I also like that it seems to be fairly versatile regarding the different veggies you can use. I'm looking forward to making it with the zucchini and pleased with the fact that I found an eggplant recipe I like! Finally, these would also be good with a sprinkling of parmesan on top, but it's totally not needed (just an extra dose of cheese - ha.) Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
this was so good. I don't like eggplant so I substituted mushrooms instead and used olive oil instead of butter on the bread before adding the topping. I also added a bit of grated mild cheddar on top and put it under the broiler instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This sooo awesome. I ate soooo much of this. Great appetizer. We had with dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States