Veggie Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe, but I too changed it a bit, I put about 2/3 wild rice and 1/3 white rice (and added onion-mushroom soup mix to the rice water, GREAT idea!) I also added a can of mushrooms, and made it with corn and peas. It is definately one I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWONFOREVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is really good. Great for long cold winters. We had Melba Onion Toast on it instead of the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Good, but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was kind of high in calories for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Easy and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Pretty good. Could be better. I'll fiddle with it when I make it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
3 stars as-is, but here's how I tweaked it to 5: added some thyme, fresh ground black pepper, and a few splashes of worcestershire. Substituted cream of celery (reduced fat) for cream of chicken. Also used a mixture of white and wild rice for texture. For vegetables I used 1 small diced onion, frozen green beans, and a mix of frozen diced red & green peppers. (I threw them in to cook a bit with the chicken when it was almost done sauteeing.) Used cubed sauteed chicken breast, dusted with poultry seasoning while cooking. I found this recipe to be a little heavy on the meat for my taste, so I cut back on that. (Actually I cut the whole recipe in half for only 2 people, and used 1 large chicken breast for the meat.) Topped with buttered dry cornbread stuffing mix. This recipe is a great starting point for building a meal more specific to your family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
We really loved this recipe. Even the kids ate it! We did add a couple dashes of curry powder and it really added a lot. This is a great casserole to add a different spice to and get a different casserole every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Great recipe! I changed some things because of what I had on hand (cream of mushroom soup, broccoli instead of mixed veggies) and added a little salt as well as extra cracker crumbs. My family loved it and thought, with the broccoli, it tasted like Cracker Barrel's Chicken, Cheese, and Broccoli dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was good, although I made a few changes. I sort of 1/2d the recipe to use up what I had in the fridge. I used one can cream of chicken, 1/2 cup fat free sour cream, a dash of poultry seasoning, garlic and onion powder. Then I topped it with cheddar cheese and crushed up cheese crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States