Veggie Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Made this for a healthy side dish for family Christmas dinner. HUGE HIT. Everyone from my junk food lovers to over the top health nuts, even my 5-star chef Sister In-Law. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by czhiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I really liked this. A nice brunch type dish with good vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
If I could give this more than 5 stars I would!! FANTASTIC!!! The whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This casserole was DELICIOUS! I actually used fresh broccoli and steamed it before I added it. I also used a bunch of spinach like someone suggested. The rest I left the same and it turned out perfect. I will definitely add this to my recipe box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViciousV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good! Love the parmesan cheese. Added a bit more salt and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I would rate this 5 stars for potential! With a couple changes, both my husband and I loved it and it was quite easy to make. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I used two full crowns excluding the thickest stems. I baked the casserole for 45 minutes total. No other changes to the recipe other than to sprinkle individual servings with Lawry's Seasoned Salt for added flavor. The topping turned out delicate, soft but definitely cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was really good. The topping was a tad bit mushy even though I added less than a cup for both the cottage cheese and the sour cream. Also, I sauteed onion, green bell pepper and garlic and then added to the broccoli mixture. Added cheddar cheese to the cheese mixture and also sprinkled some on top instead of the parmesan cheese. The tomatoes added a lot to this recipe too! Overall it was very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe was simply awesome!! Very easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickerdoodle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
WAY to mushy. No flavor. Very bad texture. Had to add garlic powder and some cheddar to even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. I used half spinach and half broccoli. I would recommend seasoning the broccoli (and/or other veggies) before pouring on the other ingredients. I think I'll cook mine in a pan with some olive oil, garlic, and salt, let it cool, and then place in dish and pour the rest. While the rest of the casserole was great the broccoli itself stood out as bland. Still, great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States