Veggie Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I really like this recipe. I've made it 3 times now. The last time I omitted the soup, since I didn't have any on hand. I did add 1 tsp. of salt since I figured the soup would have been adding some savory saltiness to the dish. I thought it was just as good, just a bit less creamy. I also have never tried the green pepper, since the other reviews suggested not using it. I've also decreased the butter and the crackers (using reduced fat ritz instead of cheezits) - because in my 2qt dish I don't need more than 3/4 sleeve of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! I think it tastes great. I have made it more than once and plan on making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
chicken would make this better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
One of my me and my bffs favorite new casseroles! Not that healthy but easy, filling and delic! Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My husband and I loved this dish. I was worried that the vegies would be too crisp, but I just cooked it for 3 mins extra.....I did NOT need to saute them first. Don't let the picture or ingredients fool you...this dish is amazing and CAN be served as the main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
loved it. made the following changes: Used fat free sour cream. instead of a can of corn i used a can of mixed veggies (corn/potato/green beans). Cooked at 400 instead of 350. used a lot less crackers without any butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I have made this MANY times and the bell pepper does not belong in this recipe! I add 1/2 cup of sour cream to make it creamier and along with the crackers I add chopped slivered aldmonds to the top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowcat
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
loved this recipe. i used whatever vegetables were in my kitchen - broccoli, corn and green beans. the cream of celery soup gives it great flavor. everyone loved it and it tasted great the next day too. I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Being a Vegetarian it is hard to find recipes that I LOVE....but this one is a sure keeper. I didnt have white corn, so I used Hominy..it was a bit sharp, so I will make sure to use the white corn next time, however it was still yummy....AND even better warmed up... Also I used cream of broccoli instead of celery...and I tripled the recipe as we are a large family and ate this is the main dish..not a side..great with Biscuits...and a bowl of fresh fruit with whipped topping....TRUST ME...you will love this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States