Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The taste was okay and they made reasonable leftovers, but I was underwhelmed and they fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My first attempt at veggie burgers was a hit!!!! I substituted the summer squash for mushrooms to "beef" up the flavour and added some extra garlic. Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made the recipe as it is written (except added the flour as suggested). Very bland, almost tasteless. The texture was fine, burgers stayed together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added more squash, forgot the oil added an extra egg just because people were talking about it not staying together well. My only issue was I think I made them too thick, because they were a little paste-like in the middle, but other than that, they were tasty. The only person who wouldn't eat it willingly was my 10 y-o son and he's not wanting to eat anything that he isn't already very familiar with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Photo by tammy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is really tasty! Even my kids loved it. For being all veggie it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These are great, my daughter even liked them and she can be funny about trying new things. But we all gobbled them up. I wasn't paying close attention and accidently ended up adding the flour to the mixture and then had to add a little broth to get the right consistency. I cooked them in canola in my cast iron pan, added cheese and BBQ sauce, perfect combo! I froze the remaining 4 patties. Healthy, easy and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Husband and kid loved these burgers and gobbled them up. I'll definitely make these again. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing! My husband had his doubts, but he even enjoyed it. I added a little bit of worcester sauce, which added to the flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are so good. I have always wanted to make my own and these are the perfect ones to make. They even taste better then the ones you buy at the store. I had no problem with them falling apart they held together just fine. Thanks Jen Parmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My new favorite veggie burger!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States