Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This was my first time making this,and I found it to be really good my whole family loved them including my two young boys, (who hate veggies), now I know how to make my kids eat their veggies....lol I am really glad i found this recipe, I will make it again, and again. Donna McGarry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
My husband gave this rave reviews, as did I. I used salt instead of soy sauce and sprayed the "burgers" with Garlic Pam before broiling. It does take time to do all the chopping and grating but is well worth the effort. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Very good!! I added some chopped mushrooms. My son who is a steak and salad person said" very good but I should cook steak to go with them next time."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
First time ever making a veggie burger and I thought it was great. It was still very moist after an hour in the fridge so maybe next time I would leave it in longer or the night before. Maybe even add more oats. I have four more in the freezer waiting for me and my roommate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This was the first time I made veggie burgers from scratch...and boy were they good. I used a food processor to finely shred/grate the veggies, and I didn't have any zuchini squash, so I used celery. It worked fine, they are indeed hard to handle...long refrigeration is the key I think, and use the flour generously on your board..don't handle too long. They cooked up great and flipped without crumbling (which was my biggest fear). My two year old ate it up. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I served these at a casual cookout, and everyone loved them, even my meat-and-potatoes husband, and some of the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
What great veggie burgers! I've tried most brands on the market and these were so much better. Quick hand rinses between each patty remedied the stickiness problem other reviewers suffered. I used finely chopped broccoli instead of yellow squash: yummy. I also added salt, pepper and a few dashes of ground cayenne pepper before shaping the patties. The veggie-to-oats ratio was ideal; no mushiness, no crumbling. I can't wait to make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I love this recipe!! It's a bit of work but well worth it. I've made this recipe 3 times, and the last time I trippled it! I froze some of the cooked patties, wrapping them individually in plastic wrap. Now I just have to pop one in the microwave for 30 seconds and voila, dinner! I don't have a broiler pan so I just placed them on sheets. I also had trouble with the flouring the patties so I omit this step and cook as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
This is an excellent recipe for making homemade veggie burgers. I've made this many times and everyone loves the crunch of the oats (rather than beans like most veggie burger recipes call for). I make extra and use whole wheat flour to coat and cook each patty, wrap it in plastic, put them in a ziploc bag, and store them in the freezer. then i take them out and heat them on the pan when i want to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States