Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2000
This was my first time making this,and I found it to be really good my whole family loved them including my two young boys, (who hate veggies), now I know how to make my kids eat their veggies....lol I am really glad i found this recipe, I will make it again, and again. Donna McGarry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
My husband gave this rave reviews, as did I. I used salt instead of soy sauce and sprayed the "burgers" with Garlic Pam before broiling. It does take time to do all the chopping and grating but is well worth the effort. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Very good!! I added some chopped mushrooms. My son who is a steak and salad person said" very good but I should cook steak to go with them next time."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF TRIED THIS RECIPE. WE BOTH LIKED IT . I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN. I THINK IT WOULD BE GOOD FOR PART OF A MAIN DISH INSTEAD OF A PIECE OF MEAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
First time ever making a veggie burger and I thought it was great. It was still very moist after an hour in the fridge so maybe next time I would leave it in longer or the night before. Maybe even add more oats. I have four more in the freezer waiting for me and my roommate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
These were just awful. After all the time I took with the vegetables, when I mixed it all together it was so sticky, it was unbearably difficult to work with. And they didn't cook evenly at all; areas were either barely cooked or burnt. They didn't taste one tiny little bit like hamburger like it claimed. I hope they do better as fertilizer in my yard than they did on the dinner table, cause that's where they ended up. I think I'll stick to the store-bought veggie burgers from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osceola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This was the first time I made veggie burgers from scratch...and boy were they good. I used a food processor to finely shred/grate the veggies, and I didn't have any zuchini squash, so I used celery. It worked fine, they are indeed hard to handle...long refrigeration is the key I think, and use the flour generously on your board..don't handle too long. They cooked up great and flipped without crumbling (which was my biggest fear). My two year old ate it up. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I served these at a casual cookout, and everyone loved them, even my meat-and-potatoes husband, and some of the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
What great veggie burgers! I've tried most brands on the market and these were so much better. Quick hand rinses between each patty remedied the stickiness problem other reviewers suffered. I used finely chopped broccoli instead of yellow squash: yummy. I also added salt, pepper and a few dashes of ground cayenne pepper before shaping the patties. The veggie-to-oats ratio was ideal; no mushiness, no crumbling. I can't wait to make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States