Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Will be making this again! Added chile powder, garlic, and cumin...and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These are truly great! I used worchestershire sauce instead of soy sauce (used to put worchestershire in my real burgers) and added a tbls. of dijon mustard, chopped red and pablano peppers and some celtic salt. I did not need to roll them in flour and didn't cool them either. I formed them, then threw them in a pan sprayed with olive oil and fried 'em brown. Topped with veggie pepperjack cheese and sauted baby bellas. Really good, my hubby liked also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Excellent! I did, however, need to add more flour. I added some to the mixture as well as patting it with flour. I couldn't pick them up if I formed them and put them on the plate of flour. So I floured my hands and formed the patty (using flour as needed) then sprinkled just enough for a coating and then put it in the skillet. YUM! I well certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an excellent veggie burger go to that stays away from the usual "bean" patty. To make the recipe vegan, use nutritional yeast for the cheese, flax seed mixed with water for the eggs, and change the regular flour to whole wheat. I use whatever veggies I have available and find the flavor and texture to be A+ every time! Leave out the Soy sauce if you're cutting back on salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This recipe is quite good. I made a few modifications that improved it tremendously. As others have stated it was dry, so doubled the binding ingredients - eggs and olive oil. Instead of flour, I coated the patties in bread crumbs and I added a lot of cumin for flavor. Grilled each side for about 5 minutes on medium heat. This was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I squeezed the juice from the veggies before cooking them. I also used left over quinoa, which is a protein grain great for use when replacing meat, and a left over baked potato grated instead of the oats. I also used muenster cheese. I substituted the soy sauce for Braggs liquid amino acids (very similar) and instead of flour I used nutritional yeast. I would suggest cooking on med.to med. high and letting them stay for several minutes on each side. I must say that homemade was much better than any of the frozen ones I have had and my husband was very impressed. I plan to make many of these from the things in my garden and freezing them for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were great! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wow! Great veggie burger. Easy and such a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at making veggie burgers and they were awesome! Great texture, fried up nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My first time making a veggie burger and I was pleasantly surprised - very tasty and great texture (unlike bean burgers). Changes: no carrot and I added spinach, mushrooms and roasted red bell peppers. I put all veggies in the food processor and sauteed the mix altogether (worked out perfectly). Used more oats than it called for (for consistency/texture) and added worchestshire & some smokey grill seasoning. Probably would have been OK to leave out the cheese (since I put cheese on top), but it certainly didn't hurt. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States