Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Awesome recipe. I did add one thing; at the end right before I formed the patties, I added bread crumbs to make the patties more firm like a meatloaf type consistency. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are great! I have never made veggie burgers before, and they are easy to prep, and very tasty. Next time we may try and add some red pepper flakes like some others have suggested just for a little spice. Nice change from a regular cheeseburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Will be making this again! Added chile powder, garlic, and cumin...and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
These are truly great! I used worchestershire sauce instead of soy sauce (used to put worchestershire in my real burgers) and added a tbls. of dijon mustard, chopped red and pablano peppers and some celtic salt. I did not need to roll them in flour and didn't cool them either. I formed them, then threw them in a pan sprayed with olive oil and fried 'em brown. Topped with veggie pepperjack cheese and sauted baby bellas. Really good, my hubby liked also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Excellent! I did, however, need to add more flour. I added some to the mixture as well as patting it with flour. I couldn't pick them up if I formed them and put them on the plate of flour. So I floured my hands and formed the patty (using flour as needed) then sprinkled just enough for a coating and then put it in the skillet. YUM! I well certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is an excellent veggie burger go to that stays away from the usual "bean" patty. To make the recipe vegan, use nutritional yeast for the cheese, flax seed mixed with water for the eggs, and change the regular flour to whole wheat. I use whatever veggies I have available and find the flavor and texture to be A+ every time! Leave out the Soy sauce if you're cutting back on salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This recipe is quite good. I made a few modifications that improved it tremendously. As others have stated it was dry, so doubled the binding ingredients - eggs and olive oil. Instead of flour, I coated the patties in bread crumbs and I added a lot of cumin for flavor. Grilled each side for about 5 minutes on medium heat. This was a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I squeezed the juice from the veggies before cooking them. I also used left over quinoa, which is a protein grain great for use when replacing meat, and a left over baked potato grated instead of the oats. I also used muenster cheese. I substituted the soy sauce for Braggs liquid amino acids (very similar) and instead of flour I used nutritional yeast. I would suggest cooking on med.to med. high and letting them stay for several minutes on each side. I must say that homemade was much better than any of the frozen ones I have had and my husband was very impressed. I plan to make many of these from the things in my garden and freezing them for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were great! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Wow! Great veggie burger. Easy and such a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States