Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Husband and kid loved these burgers and gobbled them up. I'll definitely make these again. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing! My husband had his doubts, but he even enjoyed it. I added a little bit of worcester sauce, which added to the flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are so good. I have always wanted to make my own and these are the perfect ones to make. They even taste better then the ones you buy at the store. I had no problem with them falling apart they held together just fine. Thanks Jen Parmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My new favorite veggie burger!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Meh, this turned out mushy for me and too bland. I had to add more soy sauce and black pepper to give it a little kick. I also covered it in breadcrumbs are pan-fried it because I had no grill. The breadcrumbs gave it a nice, toasty smell, but the insides took a very, very long time to cook. It's alright, though I will not be making this again even though I really wanted to like it... it was one of the few veggie burger recipes with no beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksugarpie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice, and they are bland, tasteless, dry and borderline disgusting. The second time I made these (last night) I added some chopped mushrooms thinking that they would add some flavor and moisture. That was a big negative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redhead79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I added a few more veggies (to clean out my fridge) and used panko instead of flour to coat, but otherwise followed the recipe. The taste was pretty good - better than I was expecting, actually! I wish the texture had been a little crunchier - my burgers turned out mushy on the inside. Next time I might chop my veggies more coarsely. I used my food processor and I think it shredded everything too fine. I worried my husband wouldn't like them, but he said they were "delicious"! Oh, I did add some salt when I was sauteing the veggies, and I mixed some garlic powder, onion powder and dried parsley in with the panko to coat them. I cooked them on a cast iron frying pan over medium-low heat, and they held together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Delicious! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Really loved this recipe - I added a can of ground up chick peas for protien and next time will leave out the egg (don't really think you 100% need it) for my brother-in-law who doesn't eat eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Amazing!! Everyone in the family loved the them. The taste was better then I thought. I kept true to the ingredients This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States