Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was a hit with me and my kids that are 17 & 26 years old very hard to please. I'm tring to get them not to eat meat any more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was my first attempt at any kind of veggie burger, and I was pleasantly surprised. I added liquid smoke like someone else suggested, and also a bit of worchesire sauce. I also substituted fat free cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I came back and tried this recipe for a second time. Last time I used eggplant instead of summer squash. The summer squash was not that great. I don't think I'll try this recipe for a third time, but if I do I think that the eggplant has a more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Although the recipe called for a lot of work, it was worth it in the end. I added extra garlic and cheese (cheddar and mont jack) along with some panko (Japenese breadcrumbs), worcestershire, and some heat. They held together well on the George Foreman, but I'm not sure they would hold up on the grill without some reinforcement. Thanks for the idea Jen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
i've had lots of tasty veggie burgers - this wasn't one of them. very bland and they fell apart really bad. next time i'll add lots of seasoning and at least 1/2 cup breadcrumbs to hold them together...and omit the flour - it gives a yucky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This recipe is easy - quick - and delicious -- I am NOT a 'veggie' person - but my husband is - I've sampled MANY veggie burgers - and found them NOT enjoyable! This is one I can enjoy too -- and I'm a meat-eater!! If you make too many - you can refigerate the left-overs and reheat them the following day and they taste great....maybe even better!! Thank you, Jen Parmer, I'll look for more of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
We all really liked these. The kids refused to eat them as "burgers" but ate them as veggie patties without a bun. Go figure. I did add quite a bit more soy sauce and wocestershire sauce as well. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I really liked this veggie burger. I made just one and ended up making another because it was very good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe is super. I did not change any ingredients. It took one minute to process ALL vegetables, onion and cheese in food processor. I sauted the vegetables in iron skillet for added vitamins. I sauted until the vegetables were free of any liquid. The reviews are right only 1/3 Cup of flour was necessary for dipping patties in after forming them. I pressed them in a hamburg press for uniformity. Because I knew that I would use a George Forman grill I added about 1/2 teaspoon of liquid smoke to mixture. They were just the best veggie burgers that I have ever made. I am anxious to substitute brocolli for some of the squash. I hope you enjoy your burger as much as we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
These were pretty good. I used fat free cheddar cheese and omitted the flour altogether. I don't know if they really taste like a "burger," but I liked them. Will cook the leftovers and freeze for an easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States