Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Wow these were great on the barbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I enjoyed these burgers. You will need to season them though. As the recipe stands there are somewhat bland. But with some doctoring up I can safely say that these will remain in my active recipes file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T9CHEBIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
These were very good. I added some shredded celery, chopped spinach, some worcestershire and some garlic-tomato-basil Mrs. Dash. I refridgerated them for an hour but were still pretty sticky so I put them in the freezer for a bit and when they cooled they were easier to patty. I just put some flour in my hands, not on a plate and they came together. We topped with tomato, onion, lettuce and ketchup. They were very yummy. We will be making these again. They paired really well with the baked basil fries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These were ok, but really lacked in flavor. They totally needed something more. I'm going to try some different seasoning, but not sure just what yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baudette, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great idea! I stepped up the seasoning by adding garlic powder, worchestshire instead of soy sauce, salt and a little pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was a hit with me and my kids that are 17 & 26 years old very hard to please. I'm tring to get them not to eat meat any more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was my first attempt at any kind of veggie burger, and I was pleasantly surprised. I added liquid smoke like someone else suggested, and also a bit of worchesire sauce. I also substituted fat free cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I came back and tried this recipe for a second time. Last time I used eggplant instead of summer squash. The summer squash was not that great. I don't think I'll try this recipe for a third time, but if I do I think that the eggplant has a more robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Although the recipe called for a lot of work, it was worth it in the end. I added extra garlic and cheese (cheddar and mont jack) along with some panko (Japenese breadcrumbs), worcestershire, and some heat. They held together well on the George Foreman, but I'm not sure they would hold up on the grill without some reinforcement. Thanks for the idea Jen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
i've had lots of tasty veggie burgers - this wasn't one of them. very bland and they fell apart really bad. next time i'll add lots of seasoning and at least 1/2 cup breadcrumbs to hold them together...and omit the flour - it gives a yucky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States