Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I didn't get to try them but my boyfriend said they were really good. I ran out of summer squash, so instead I used a small shredded eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Although the recipe called for a lot of work, it was worth it in the end. I added extra garlic and cheese (cheddar and mont jack) along with some panko (Japenese breadcrumbs), worcestershire, and some heat. They held together well on the George Foreman, but I'm not sure they would hold up on the grill without some reinforcement. Thanks for the idea Jen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
i've had lots of tasty veggie burgers - this wasn't one of them. very bland and they fell apart really bad. next time i'll add lots of seasoning and at least 1/2 cup breadcrumbs to hold them together...and omit the flour - it gives a yucky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This recipe is easy - quick - and delicious -- I am NOT a 'veggie' person - but my husband is - I've sampled MANY veggie burgers - and found them NOT enjoyable! This is one I can enjoy too -- and I'm a meat-eater!! If you make too many - you can refigerate the left-overs and reheat them the following day and they taste great....maybe even better!! Thank you, Jen Parmer, I'll look for more of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
We all really liked these. The kids refused to eat them as "burgers" but ate them as veggie patties without a bun. Go figure. I did add quite a bit more soy sauce and wocestershire sauce as well. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I really liked this veggie burger. I made just one and ended up making another because it was very good!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This recipe is super. I did not change any ingredients. It took one minute to process ALL vegetables, onion and cheese in food processor. I sauted the vegetables in iron skillet for added vitamins. I sauted until the vegetables were free of any liquid. The reviews are right only 1/3 Cup of flour was necessary for dipping patties in after forming them. I pressed them in a hamburg press for uniformity. Because I knew that I would use a George Forman grill I added about 1/2 teaspoon of liquid smoke to mixture. They were just the best veggie burgers that I have ever made. I am anxious to substitute brocolli for some of the squash. I hope you enjoy your burger as much as we have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
These were pretty good. I used fat free cheddar cheese and omitted the flour altogether. I don't know if they really taste like a "burger," but I liked them. Will cook the leftovers and freeze for an easy meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
i loved this recipe.this veggie burger taste better than beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I did add one 8 oz. container of tofu for extra protein! These Burgers were a hit at our Memorial Day cook out. I highly recomend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States