Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I'm impressed. Pretty darn good. This is the only veggie burger I haven't thrown in the trash. Added a little mushroom and red pepper flakes. Also, a few drops of sesame oil-nice flavor. Pressed in bread crumbs-not flour. Sprayed patties with olive oil spray before putting on grill. This is the only veggie burger recipe I will ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Wow these were great on the barbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I enjoyed these burgers. You will need to season them though. As the recipe stands there are somewhat bland. But with some doctoring up I can safely say that these will remain in my active recipes file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T9CHEBIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
These were very good. I added some shredded celery, chopped spinach, some worcestershire and some garlic-tomato-basil Mrs. Dash. I refridgerated them for an hour but were still pretty sticky so I put them in the freezer for a bit and when they cooled they were easier to patty. I just put some flour in my hands, not on a plate and they came together. We topped with tomato, onion, lettuce and ketchup. They were very yummy. We will be making these again. They paired really well with the baked basil fries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
These were ok, but really lacked in flavor. They totally needed something more. I'm going to try some different seasoning, but not sure just what yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baudette, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great idea! I stepped up the seasoning by adding garlic powder, worchestshire instead of soy sauce, salt and a little pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was a hit with me and my kids that are 17 & 26 years old very hard to please. I'm tring to get them not to eat meat any more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This was my first attempt at any kind of veggie burger, and I was pleasantly surprised. I added liquid smoke like someone else suggested, and also a bit of worchesire sauce. I also substituted fat free cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
I didn't get to try them but my boyfriend said they were really good. I ran out of summer squash, so instead I used a small shredded eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Although the recipe called for a lot of work, it was worth it in the end. I added extra garlic and cheese (cheddar and mont jack) along with some panko (Japenese breadcrumbs), worcestershire, and some heat. They held together well on the George Foreman, but I'm not sure they would hold up on the grill without some reinforcement. Thanks for the idea Jen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States