Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The taste was okay and they made reasonable leftovers, but I was underwhelmed and they fell apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My first attempt at veggie burgers was a hit!!!! I substituted the summer squash for mushrooms to "beef" up the flavour and added some extra garlic. Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made the recipe as it is written (except added the flour as suggested). Very bland, almost tasteless. The texture was fine, burgers stayed together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added more squash, forgot the oil added an extra egg just because people were talking about it not staying together well. My only issue was I think I made them too thick, because they were a little paste-like in the middle, but other than that, they were tasty. The only person who wouldn't eat it willingly was my 10 y-o son and he's not wanting to eat anything that he isn't already very familiar with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Photo by tammy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is really tasty! Even my kids loved it. For being all veggie it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
These are great, my daughter even liked them and she can be funny about trying new things. But we all gobbled them up. I wasn't paying close attention and accidently ended up adding the flour to the mixture and then had to add a little broth to get the right consistency. I cooked them in canola in my cast iron pan, added cheese and BBQ sauce, perfect combo! I froze the remaining 4 patties. Healthy, easy and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Husband and kid loved these burgers and gobbled them up. I'll definitely make these again. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing! My husband had his doubts, but he even enjoyed it. I added a little bit of worcester sauce, which added to the flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are so good. I have always wanted to make my own and these are the perfect ones to make. They even taste better then the ones you buy at the store. I had no problem with them falling apart they held together just fine. Thanks Jen Parmer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My new favorite veggie burger!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States