Veggie and Cilantro Hummus Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very nice. Didn't change anything about this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
ADD SPROUTS! ITS AMAZING! I also like Miso Mayo with this. You can find it at Whole Foods or Natural Grocers or whatever... DELICIOUS I LOOOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
4 star as is. 5 star with some tweaks. Less sugar in dressing. More hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Delicious and just like my favorite sandwich at Panera Bread. I used salt to taste in the hummus so I didn't measure 1 tsp. I found this to be flavorful and filling. Great for a summer time lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was amazing and identical to that famous bakery! It made quite a bit of hummus which was great as I was able to pop it in the fridge and use it in another recipe! Yum! We made ours on a piecie of fresh Naan and folded it over. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Hummus was the only thing that I made, I didn't mean to revamp the recipe, but the main ingredient is so expensive at 8.00 a jar, so I used already made garlic hummus. I added it to the food processor along with 1 full bunch of cilantro and about 1/4 teaspoon chipole powder and 1/2 teaspoon onion powder and a pinch of salt and mixed. It was so simple and tasted just like Panera's . My son loves it, saids it taste better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yummy! Great fillng lunch! I did leave the tahini and feta cheese off, to make a lower fat version. Plus I am not a big fan of how tahinni paste changes the flavor of hummus. Added less fresh cilantro so as not to over power the whole sandwich; glad I did. Plus I didn't notice until too late the hummus spread called for minced garlic, and garlic powder. Would have added more minced and no garlic powder. Other than those small tweaks, I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
this is just like penera's veggy sandwich but the cucumbers are marinated. you could make this easier and its just as wonderful with plane sliced cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Tastes like a hummus sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was rather bland hummus. I added more cilantro and paprika, but it still was salty and otherwise tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xiaocupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States