Vegetarian Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
My wife makes this recipe all the time and it is simply fantastic. I am vegetarian and have never tasted a stuffing this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I doubled the recipe for Christmas dinner and still used only 1 green bell pepper, I omitted the celery for personal tasted. I used fresh (crimini)mushrooms cause I don't believe in using canned shrooms (the flavor just isn't the same). I also added some fresh chopped spinach. I made the mistake of not crushing the cornflakes, but I added double the amount asked for instead and the stuffing still came out fantastic! 5 min before the cooking time had finished I topped the stuffing with some extra crushed cornflakes to give it a crunchy top. GREAT! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
EXCELLENT! before cooking i put thin slices of unsalted butter all over the top, yummm... my meat eatin' husband said it was as good as the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My boyfriend HATES mushrooms, and so I exchanged the mushrooms in the stuffing for carrots and used cream of broccoli soup instead. I also substituted the bread crumbs for corn flakes and added chopped potato bread/croutons. Came out amazing, and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Love this recipe! It's become a staple in my family and even the meat eaters in my life love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Too salty and too much green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Not great, but it worked okay. Doesn't replace bread stuffing. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This recipe was fantastic. It may not be suitable for people who have really sensitive taste buds, but I absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this for thanksgiving. Everyone said this was the best stuffing they have ever had. I used dried cranberries instead of canned mushrooms .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States