Vegetarian Tortilla Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
this recipe was so easy and its absolutely delicious. thank you for providing a vegetarian recipe that is bursting with so much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I couldn't stop eating this! The only changes I made were using a can of chili beans (not rinsed), used fresh pico de gallo instead of the tomatoes and a whole can of canned corn (I don't like frozen) and it turned out AMAZING. I love cilantro so added much more and served with a dollop of sour cream and added some hot sauce. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I thought it was really good, my boyfriend, Mom and grandmother enjoyed it too. I used 2 cans of pinto beans instead of 1 and used the red enchilida sauce. I put some cheese on top when I was ready to eat it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgangary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So good! I added black beans and throw in the tortillas right before serving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was pretty good. I sauteed chopped onion and green pepper with garlic and salt and pepper in vegetable oil. Then added all of the other ingredients. I used chicken stock instead of water, and beef bouillon instead of vegetable bouillon. I did not add the cumin or cilantro just because I don't like those flavors. I had a can of mexican chili beans and corn. Then I chopped up a zucchini that I had. I did not add chicken. Served with shredded cheese on top. I love soup recipes that have a great base and are very easy to adapt to whatever ingredients you have on hand, and this is one of those. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boothc
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
AMAZING! quick and easy and not to mention healthy and filling! i added 1 16 oz can of black beans as well and instead of 1/2 can of diced tomatoes i added 3 fresh diced ones a a 6 oz can of tomato paste. of course topped it off with some shredded cheddar and sour cream. yummmm!! highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boothc
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
i make a lot of quick soups and i really love the enchilada sauce for the base for the recipe, but that is the best part. i doubled up on most of the seasonings and used real chicken, but there just wasn't enough to the soup. i may reuse the recipe as a base in the future, but add much more stuff to it to achieve the texture and flavor i like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Reminded me of a mediocre bowl of runny chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was super easy and yummy. The reviews that said the soup tastes better the next day are completely right. Good the 1st day and great the next day. I did add a dash of cinnamon, a little extra garlic, cumin, and chili powder. I will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Super yummy, easy peasy and healthy. 5 stars from me. Added a can of refried beans to thicken it and some rice too. Topped with cheese and avocado. De-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grkgdss00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States