Vegetarian Tortilla Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very good! My husband always makes this recipe and he follows the instructions exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Perfect even if you're not a soup-lover. People ask me for the recipe everytime I make it and best of all it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This is easily one of my new favorites! I added some onions and avacados at the end, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This is my favorite soup ever! I put sour cream in it and I used red enchilada sauce instead of the green. I also added a little extra kick by adding 2 tablespoons of extra hot hot sauce. I also added olives and some other misc. things. It's a recipe easy to change to your personal taste. Definetly need to try it! Such a good vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very yummy and super easy. I didn't do the chicken substitute and made my own beans (another recipe from the site) the second time around. We added some sour cream and cheese on top. This definitely has made it into the family cookbook and will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Career2HomeSchoolMom
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
With a 6 month old baby at home, this stew was easy, quick and delicious. I couldn't find the green enchilada sauce, so I used "salsa verde" instead. I also added tofu instead of the veggie chicken substitute and served it with shredded cheese on top. This was a crowd pleaser. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I have made this twice, and it was yummy both times. I used black beans instead of pinto beans and red enchilada sauce as I could not find green. I have used flour tortillas instead of corn due to personal preference, and I don't put the tortilla in until I'm ready to eat it. Super yummy, and it's a great veggie meal to add to our regular rotation of dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I used red enchilada sauce instead of green, and mixed in a can of green chilis with the beans and corn. Quick, easy and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was great!! I couldn't find green enchilada sauce so I used red... we were all nearly in tears because it was so spicy, but it still tasted great! I used morningstar farms vegetarian 'chicken' strips (which I love in nearly anything!) and I added extra tortillas. Thanks for the great recipe!!!! ***************update: one night while making this, I added a can of refried beans on a whim.. it was great!! Great soup all around, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I made this soup for a soup club at work and everyone seemed to LOVE it. Some of my modifications included: cubes of tofu, regular corn tortilla chips instead of the strips, and cheease, sour cream, and lime to top of each bowl. I used a spicy green salsa for the broth which is why I served it with sour cream on the side; and as for the chips, I would break some up in a bowl and then ladle the soup directly over the chips. After a 2 minutes, the chips would be nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States