Vegetarian Tortilla Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was super good. I like my soup to be more chunky, so I added the full can of tomatoes, a can of black beans in addition to the pinto beans, and omitted the corn. It was really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I made this last night, followed the recipe almost exact except used flour tortillas and black beans and it turned out great! My husband said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very good! My husband always makes this recipe and he follows the instructions exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Perfect even if you're not a soup-lover. People ask me for the recipe everytime I make it and best of all it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This is easily one of my new favorites! I added some onions and avacados at the end, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This is my favorite soup ever! I put sour cream in it and I used red enchilada sauce instead of the green. I also added a little extra kick by adding 2 tablespoons of extra hot hot sauce. I also added olives and some other misc. things. It's a recipe easy to change to your personal taste. Definetly need to try it! Such a good vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very yummy and super easy. I didn't do the chicken substitute and made my own beans (another recipe from the site) the second time around. We added some sour cream and cheese on top. This definitely has made it into the family cookbook and will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Career2HomeSchoolMom
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
With a 6 month old baby at home, this stew was easy, quick and delicious. I couldn't find the green enchilada sauce, so I used "salsa verde" instead. I also added tofu instead of the veggie chicken substitute and served it with shredded cheese on top. This was a crowd pleaser. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I have made this twice, and it was yummy both times. I used black beans instead of pinto beans and red enchilada sauce as I could not find green. I have used flour tortillas instead of corn due to personal preference, and I don't put the tortilla in until I'm ready to eat it. Super yummy, and it's a great veggie meal to add to our regular rotation of dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This recipe was delicious! I used red enchilada sauce instead of green, and mixed in a can of green chilis with the beans and corn. Quick, easy and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States