Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum, this fit perfectly for our dinner. I needed to find a recipe with things I had in the pantry. This was perfect. We liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good! Followed the recipe as is and enjoyed it...next time I will play with it a bit and try some of the suggestions made by the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Love this vegetarian dish! I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was pretty good! I think next time I will add chicken or beans to add a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Everytime I make this the pot last 3 day and each day it gets better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cansas Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Fabulous recipe and so easy to make - I add some red pepper flakes and whatever type of canned bean I have on hand to bulk it up a little. Frozen corn works just as well as canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I halved this recipe since I was just making it for three people, but honestly I wish I hadn't! It was one of the rare dishes that we ran out of mid-meal and wanted more! I made alterations though: 1 can of chilies (for a half recipe, rather than 1.5 cans), a 1/2 cup of Nutritional Yeast, 1 extra cup of vegetable broth, half a can of medium enchilada sauce, and 3 - 4 tbsp of balsamic vinegar. It was so good! I plan on making this again very soon (: Oh! And I also threw in some leftover taco fixins to use them up, there was TVP taco filler, refried beans, fresh onions, tomato and cilantro, about 1 cup total. The cilantro added a great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ristia_Amore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great soup. Super delicious and easy to make. I have tried other versions of Tortilla soup and this is by far the best recipe I have tried and ENJOYED...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
did exactly what the recipe said and it was AMAZING. Couldnt stop eating it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Simonsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
oh my this was HOT! I didn't get the chopped chilli peppers but the whole ones, I chopped up 2 peppers and man it was hot. We don't like spicy so not sure what I'm going to do with this soup. I may add some more water/broth as I didn't use the full amount recommended. If I do this again there will be no chillies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States