Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
You can also add Beans at the end and Oregano, I also top mine not only with the avocado but also shredded lettuce and diced radishes and Sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So good. Will be making this again for sure. The avocados are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I add black beans and omit the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci KittyCat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I didn't have everything that the recipe called for, but it was a great last-minute dinner even without the full amount of peppers, green chiles and avocado. I would love to try it next time with the right proportions and the additions that some reviewers have made: 2 cans of black beans, some lime juice, cilantro, and maybe some sour cream (and I added about a 1/3 c. beer, which was lovely!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tressa Bailey
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I took frozen I onion and bell pepper mix and sautéed them with 3 tsp garlic. While cooking I put a can of diced tomatoes, rotel and vegetable broth 8th a small crock pot and turned on medium heat. I added a cup of minced onion, celery, peppers and parley to the sautéed onion mix and let that cook. I added an addition 31st of garlic and a can of green chilis. I added the sautéed veggies to the crock pot and cooked for 2 hours. I spooned the some veggies from the crock pot into the food processor and blended. Added back to crock pot and cooked for an additional hour. Took out more veggies into processor with tbsp of flour. Added back to crock pot with half bag of frozen southwest mix of corn, black beans and jalapeños. Delicious! !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tressa Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added a can of black beans. I felt it needed a little protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Munoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Cut veggies into smaller pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum, this fit perfectly for our dinner. I needed to find a recipe with things I had in the pantry. This was perfect. We liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good! Followed the recipe as is and enjoyed it...next time I will play with it a bit and try some of the suggestions made by the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Love this vegetarian dish! I have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States