Vegetarian Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I didn't find any vegetable stock in my local stores, so I made my own by boiling one stalk of celery with two carrots and any other fresh veggies I had in the frig, adding salt and pepper. It was amazing! Better than the Crock Pot Chicken Tortilla soup I had been making. I have also combined the recipes and again amazing! To accommodate my friends who are Vegan I simply cooked the chicken separately in some enchilada sauce and added it to individual bowls. It's so easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It was fantastic!! I only used two cans of the green chilies, and used fresh peppers and onions instead of frozen. I also added a can of hominy to make the soup a little heartier! It was absolutely delicious!!! Definitely will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Remember to pour the soup over the top of the tortilla chips - YUM! We served with a dollop of non-fat Greek yogurt to add a bit of protein as well as a creamy consistency. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Good vegetable soup, don't need the tortillas and cheese if you don't have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
The chile peppers weren't available to me, so I omitted them. Still was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awesome! This is a great veggie alternative to traditional tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe is great! I changed a couple of things. I added fresh bell peppers and onion. To replace the crushed tomatoes and green peppers, I added 1 can of rotel. I only put 1 tbsp of cumin, 3 would have been too much. I also added 1/4 cup of fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I added mushrooms and black beans and some smoke seasoning and chipotle pepper! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Delicious!! I used 2 fresh green peppers and one small red one, and one large onion. Used 4-5 garlic cloves. Used way less chilis and it was hot, but delicious! I added a can of black beans at the end and topped with lime juice and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We thought this was pretty good. We will probably make it again, but not very frequently. Followed the directions, but substituted some fresh ingredients from our garden rather than use the canned tomatoes and chili peppers. It was spicy, but we like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Tortilla Stew

Pinto beans and enchilada sauce star in this simple, meatless tortilla stew.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States