Vegetarian Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have been vegetarian for 6 years, and I have been using this for 3 years. I love it, I like it better than meat stuffing I've had. I use all the optional ingredients, but I put it in a cassarole dish, not a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yum! I make this vegan by using Imagine's Creamy Portobello Mushroom Soup (it's a brand- look in the natural food section of the grocery store). Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is my favorite stuffing recipe. I usually leave out the rice, but add everything else. This is my go-to recipe for stuffing. With all of the delicious add ins, no one misses anything. Everyone asks me to make it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I am vegetarian, and had Thanksgiving with a vegan-- I made this and it was a HIT....I added no poultry seasoning of course...however, I did add everything else minus the apple I forgot! The dish was a hit, but the only negative was too much mushroom! next time I would not use fresh mushrooms. Otherwise it was fabulous!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a good recipe. I am not vegan, so I used some melted butter as well and sauteed onions. Overall, very good! For the person who used the cream of celery soup - check the can, it may contain chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I am sorry to be in the minority here, but I didn't care for this recipe. It tasted like bread soaked in mushroom soup - I know, what did I expect? I followed the recipe exactly and added optionals of fresh mushrooms, cranberries, and fresh celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My daughter became a vegetarian two years ago and it's been difficult to find a "centerpiece" dish for her on Thanksgiving. This was perfect for her. Plus my meat-eating husband really enjoyed it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Great recipe! Soft, moist, great flavor. As good as Stove Top, but vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very nice! Granddaughter is vegetarian and it is always difficult to prepare foods just for her. This one could easily become family favorite for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Great recipe. I tweaked it a bit and used slightly more broth and slightly less mushroom soup to get a nice mushy interior with a nice exterior crust. The cranberries, apples and mushrooms were a great combo. I also used a bit less butter. A big hit at thanksgiving dinner for vegetarians and meat-eaters alike! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef ESQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States