Vegetarian Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Did a few changes including less liquid and more wild rice! Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Quite tastey! This stuffing has a lot of flavor. The few tweaks I made were due to the available ingredients in my pantry. I used pears in lieu of apples, I added cooked Rice a Roni Wild Rice, and used Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Garlic soup. I added mushrooms but left out the pecans and cranberries (allergies). I baked it in a 8x8 pan covered w/foil for 40 minutes. Then browned it for 20 minutes minus the foil. This gave it a great combination of crisp, soft, and moist textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peanut

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I have been vegetarian for 6 years, and I have been using this for 3 years. I love it, I like it better than meat stuffing I've had. I use all the optional ingredients, but I put it in a cassarole dish, not a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yum! I make this vegan by using Imagine's Creamy Portobello Mushroom Soup (it's a brand- look in the natural food section of the grocery store). Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is my favorite stuffing recipe. I usually leave out the rice, but add everything else. This is my go-to recipe for stuffing. With all of the delicious add ins, no one misses anything. Everyone asks me to make it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I am vegetarian, and had Thanksgiving with a vegan-- I made this and it was a HIT....I added no poultry seasoning of course...however, I did add everything else minus the apple I forgot! The dish was a hit, but the only negative was too much mushroom! next time I would not use fresh mushrooms. Otherwise it was fabulous!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is a good recipe. I am not vegan, so I used some melted butter as well and sauteed onions. Overall, very good! For the person who used the cream of celery soup - check the can, it may contain chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I am sorry to be in the minority here, but I didn't care for this recipe. It tasted like bread soaked in mushroom soup - I know, what did I expect? I followed the recipe exactly and added optionals of fresh mushrooms, cranberries, and fresh celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My daughter became a vegetarian two years ago and it's been difficult to find a "centerpiece" dish for her on Thanksgiving. This was perfect for her. Plus my meat-eating husband really enjoyed it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Great recipe! Soft, moist, great flavor. As good as Stove Top, but vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffing

A Thanksgiving side dish that will delight vegetarians and meat lovers alike.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States