Vegetarian Stuffed Red Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I didn't change a thing and it came out so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Fantastic flavour but could easily half the recipe (I have stored remainder for more stuffed peppers). Do double the amount of water! Everyone at dinner asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Won't be making this recipe again. I think I perhaps added a bit too much cayenne pepper (not in the ingredients, but suggested by another reviewer) because it was a bit bitey, so that was my own fault. However, as other reviewers have suggested, the flavors never really melded together.Some parts were sweet, others bland, others too garlicky. The quinoa overall was dry (I did not use stock to cook it as others have suggested). I'm very disappointed given that all of these ingredients are ingredients I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Pretty tasty! I changed the ingredients a bit, using couscous instead of quinoa. I also added fried tofu, feta cheese, and a couple spoonfuls of pesto to the mixture filling. Was a bit hesitant about adding water to the pan, but they turned out fine, I think a lid would have helped keep the moisture in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKMONKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I definitely will not make this again according to this recipe. The biggest issue was that the quinoa almost burned because there was not enough water. Definitely use 2 cups of water per 1 cup of quinoa. The other problem was that there was too much stuffing. I ended up having so much leftover that I actually ate the stuffing (like a quinoa salad) so it wouldn't go to waste and did not have room the peppers after they were cooked. I had to refrigerate the peppers for later. If I try this again, I will experiment with some seasoning, and perhaps some broth to cook the quinoa in instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
In theory, I love this dish. Unfortunately, the flavors in the filling never really melded together. Some bites were delicious, others bland, others too sweet, and still others confusing. I tried it again substituting rice for the quinoa and had the same problem. The mint, though, is a refreshing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Loved the ingredients and the bright colors but the flavors were lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I will definitely play with his recipe. Loved the fesh wholesome ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I didn't have everything, but substituted parsley with fresh cilantro, lime, for lemon (I have a tree)...I didn't have tomato or mint, and used a NY apple variety...but I added Flaxseed which is like a bread crumb texture Toasted slivered almonds---the crunch really added a lot and some cayenne for heat. Delish! I had left over stuffing that I can mix with green beans tomorrow night :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Roehrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States