Vegetarian Stuffed Poblano Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great! My husband (vegetarian) and I (meat eater) loved this recipe. I served it with rice and beans and it was a complete, filling and tasty meal. I will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These were really good. I didn't make them vegetarian, I used real ground hamburger. I didn't have pepper jack cheese so I just used a colby-mont. jack blend. I will be making these again!! I wanted more after they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious recipe. I sauteed a chopped onion with the vegetarian crumbles and I used taco seasoning and Hot Chili Powder to season it. I did some with cheese and some without cheese. My family topped them with salsa. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
The hardest part of this recipe was finding poblano peppers. Ended up finding and using a pasilla pepper - worked great. I was curious to try the veg crumbles too, and was surprised at their flavor. Will definitely make this recipe again as a break from our regular protein diet. Next will serve with a dollop of sour cream on the side - would go perfect with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was really good! My husband eats meat and I'm a vegetarian so I'm always trying to make things that we'll both enjoy. He loves stuffed peppers and I'd never had them before so I decided to give this a shot. Instead of using a chili seasoning pack I used our nacho seasoning which is chili powder, paprika, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and cayenne. I also use more pepper jack than called for and mix it in with the morning star vegetarian crumbles. My husband says he can barely tell that it's not real meat! Delicious and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I love this. It's easy and delicious and still tastes good reheated the next day. Sometimes I add some sauteed onions and corn to the crumbles for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This recipe was excellent, but a little bit on the spicy side for my kids. For the filling, I started by sauteing onions for 3 minutes, added in the burger crumbles with 2 10 ounce cans of mild Rotel. Once this mixture was hot, I stirred in a cup or two of cooked rice. This filling was enough to fill 5 or 6 poblano peppers. I then topped with cheddar cheese. The only additional change I will make next time is to halve the amount of chili seasoning I add to the mix. Overall though, really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Wow these were perfect. I was looking for a light, summer, vegetarian lunch. I sauteed some onion and 1 clove of garlic in EVOO and chili powder. Then I added red and yellow bell pepper. I put 2 vegan Boca burger patties in the micro for a few seconds to thaw and added them to the veggie mixture in the cast iron skillet. I added 1/6 of a packet of McCormick's Taco Seasoning & a few dashes of Red Devil Hot Sauce. I stuffed my peppers with this mixture and topped with cheddar cheese. This was an amazing lunch, it had so much flavor. Next time I will add mexican rice and I bet it will be even better. I'm still licking my lips, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I sauted chopped onion, chopped jalepenos, some chopped garlic, 1/2 a chopped red bell pepper - added all this to the vege crumbles and threw in some fresh cilantro at the end - excellent and fresh~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent!!! And easy too! Made this for my family tonight some vegetarians and some meat eaters, all loved it. I did add some things though, sauteed some onions with the crumbles, added black beans, salsa and chili powder to the mixture then topped it all with the pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States