Vegetarian Stuffed Poblano Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These were really good. I didn't make them vegetarian, I used real ground hamburger. I didn't have pepper jack cheese so I just used a colby-mont. jack blend. I will be making these again!! I wanted more after they were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Great! My husband (vegetarian) and I (meat eater) loved this recipe. I served it with rice and beans and it was a complete, filling and tasty meal. I will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Wow these were perfect. I was looking for a light, summer, vegetarian lunch. I sauteed some onion and 1 clove of garlic in EVOO and chili powder. Then I added red and yellow bell pepper. I put 2 vegan Boca burger patties in the micro for a few seconds to thaw and added them to the veggie mixture in the cast iron skillet. I added 1/6 of a packet of McCormick's Taco Seasoning & a few dashes of Red Devil Hot Sauce. I stuffed my peppers with this mixture and topped with cheddar cheese. This was an amazing lunch, it had so much flavor. Next time I will add mexican rice and I bet it will be even better. I'm still licking my lips, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I sauted chopped onion, chopped jalepenos, some chopped garlic, 1/2 a chopped red bell pepper - added all this to the vege crumbles and threw in some fresh cilantro at the end - excellent and fresh~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yet another example of how simple, healthy cooking can be delicious, satisfying, and downright elegant. Along with the packaged seasoning, I added a splash of cayenne, oregano, and basil to the TVP. I through in some spinach and zucchini as well. I can't wait to serve this at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Burrito Carlito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious recipe. I sauteed a chopped onion with the vegetarian crumbles and I used taco seasoning and Hot Chili Powder to season it. I did some with cheese and some without cheese. My family topped them with salsa. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent!!! And easy too! Made this for my family tonight some vegetarians and some meat eaters, all loved it. I did add some things though, sauteed some onions with the crumbles, added black beans, salsa and chili powder to the mixture then topped it all with the pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
To get the most out of the poblano, cut in half, seed, bake cut side down in 400 oven til the skin starts to char, or hold over gas flame on stove til it starts to blacken and char. Let cool and add your filling. The peppers will be softer to work with, but I find that the flavour is superior to boiling away the goodness! Really yummy,..ole!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
fantastic recipe, i changed it up a little bit, for the filling i used 1 lb of beef (can't do veggie meat because its gluten) and 2cups rice, mixed it with some home made taco seasoning and it was out of this world!!! will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It was really easy to make, and really fast. lots of dishes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States