Vegetarian Stuffed Poblano Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I love this. It's easy and delicious and still tastes good reheated the next day. Sometimes I add some sauteed onions and corn to the crumbles for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So we like meat and we changed this up a bit/lot. we did hamburger and taco seasoning and mixed that with brown rice and added chopped tomatoes. stuffed the peppers and topped with colby/jack cheese... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was really good! My husband eats meat and I'm a vegetarian so I'm always trying to make things that we'll both enjoy. He loves stuffed peppers and I'd never had them before so I decided to give this a shot. Instead of using a chili seasoning pack I used our nacho seasoning which is chili powder, paprika, black pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and cayenne. I also use more pepper jack than called for and mix it in with the morning star vegetarian crumbles. My husband says he can barely tell that it's not real meat! Delicious and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I served these with Spicy Slow Cooker Black Bean Soup for a vegetarian meal. They were the right sort of dish, but were just so-so. If I made them again, I'd make a more substantial filling with rice, onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
A little boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great recipe. I altered it a bit though. First, I didn't use the vege crumbles and instead doubled-up the rice and added sliced green peppers. Topped with feta cheese instead of pepperjack, and doused a little hot sauce on top of each one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
The hardest part of this recipe was finding poblano peppers. Ended up finding and using a pasilla pepper - worked great. I was curious to try the veg crumbles too, and was surprised at their flavor. Will definitely make this recipe again as a break from our regular protein diet. Next will serve with a dollop of sour cream on the side - would go perfect with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This proved to be an excellent Mexican-style vegetarian recipe. It pleased my meat-eating boyfriend! Thank you! Natalie, http://www.natlifestyle.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious recipe. I sauteed a chopped onion with the vegetarian crumbles and I used taco seasoning and Hot Chili Powder to season it. I did some with cheese and some without cheese. My family topped them with salsa. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Yet another example of how simple, healthy cooking can be delicious, satisfying, and downright elegant. Along with the packaged seasoning, I added a splash of cayenne, oregano, and basil to the TVP. I through in some spinach and zucchini as well. I can't wait to serve this at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Burrito Carlito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States