Vegetarian Stuffed Poblano Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It was really easy to make, and really fast. lots of dishes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
YUMMY... We do Meatless Mondays in our house and this was a nice dish to prepare for the tradition. I bought the Boca soy meat and with the chili packaging it was just as good as using ground turkey or beef! I did add jalapenos, red peppers and onions to the mix for some extra flavoring and I like the way it turned out. This is a pretty easy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent!!! And easy too! Made this for my family tonight some vegetarians and some meat eaters, all loved it. I did add some things though, sauteed some onions with the crumbles, added black beans, salsa and chili powder to the mixture then topped it all with the pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Luckily I added a little more seasoning to the stuffing before I stuffed them. The final product was pretty good, but I tasted the "meat" before I gave it some extra seasoning and didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Meine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I sauted chopped onion, chopped jalepenos, some chopped garlic, 1/2 a chopped red bell pepper - added all this to the vege crumbles and threw in some fresh cilantro at the end - excellent and fresh~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Wow these were perfect. I was looking for a light, summer, vegetarian lunch. I sauteed some onion and 1 clove of garlic in EVOO and chili powder. Then I added red and yellow bell pepper. I put 2 vegan Boca burger patties in the micro for a few seconds to thaw and added them to the veggie mixture in the cast iron skillet. I added 1/6 of a packet of McCormick's Taco Seasoning & a few dashes of Red Devil Hot Sauce. I stuffed my peppers with this mixture and topped with cheddar cheese. This was an amazing lunch, it had so much flavor. Next time I will add mexican rice and I bet it will be even better. I'm still licking my lips, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were pretty good. The soy crumbles were pretty good to. I use the sargento low fat pepper jack cheese to make them a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika S.

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Fast, easy, and great tasting. Thanks for this healthy veggie meal. I made some additions and changes, only because I only had 1 poblano. I used green and red bell peppers. In the crumble I added one whole onion, added plenty of salt and pepper, garlic, and cajun spice. The cheese makes this dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This recipe was excellent, but a little bit on the spicy side for my kids. For the filling, I started by sauteing onions for 3 minutes, added in the burger crumbles with 2 10 ounce cans of mild Rotel. Once this mixture was hot, I stirred in a cup or two of cooked rice. This filling was enough to fill 5 or 6 poblano peppers. I then topped with cheddar cheese. The only additional change I will make next time is to halve the amount of chili seasoning I add to the mix. Overall though, really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is excellent! I used a little more pepperjack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States