Vegetarian Stuffed Poblano Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I liked these alot. I don't think I pre-cooked the poblanos long enough, though because the skin was a bit tough. The flavor was amazing, so will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I seasoned to my taste and it was fantastic! Thanks for the great vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
To get the most out of the poblano, cut in half, seed, bake cut side down in 400 oven til the skin starts to char, or hold over gas flame on stove til it starts to blacken and char. Let cool and add your filling. The peppers will be softer to work with, but I find that the flavour is superior to boiling away the goodness! Really yummy,..ole!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Perfect vegetarian main dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I was skeptical but this dish was flavorful and easy to make. I'll probably make it again. I roasted the peppers before stuffing them and baking them and I topped them with some shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I did add steak fajita strips, oinions, spanish rice, for the filling and quesadilla cheese to the top....I broiled the last few minutes to melt the quesa cheese. I need to cube the strips next time since it would help when eating. I like the simplicity of cooking the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
fantastic recipe, i changed it up a little bit, for the filling i used 1 lb of beef (can't do veggie meat because its gluten) and 2cups rice, mixed it with some home made taco seasoning and it was out of this world!!! will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It was really easy to make, and really fast. lots of dishes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
YUMMY... We do Meatless Mondays in our house and this was a nice dish to prepare for the tradition. I bought the Boca soy meat and with the chili packaging it was just as good as using ground turkey or beef! I did add jalapenos, red peppers and onions to the mix for some extra flavoring and I like the way it turned out. This is a pretty easy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent!!! And easy too! Made this for my family tonight some vegetarians and some meat eaters, all loved it. I did add some things though, sauteed some onions with the crumbles, added black beans, salsa and chili powder to the mixture then topped it all with the pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States