Vegetarian Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Outstanding! I added a little kick (Mexican cheese)to the mixture & WOW this is my family's favorite-Cappy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I actually used fire roasted tomatoes and vegan cheese. Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Ok i am giving this 5 stars even though i changed a couple of things. Normally i do not rate/review on someone's recipe if i change it, but today i am! I made these last night and they were delicious! Everyone loved them, i'm only sad today because there are no leftovers! I did add a pound of ground turkey to my mixture to make it go further plus i was cooking for 4 men who love meat! I also used a hot salsa in place of the tomato. The only thing i would do next time is maybe punch a few holes in the peppers to allow the juice to drain, i had to tip them all upside down once cooked. That being said the stuffing mixture was wonderfully moist and delicious! Great recipe! Can't wait to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Just too mushy. I added corn, but next time I will add rice or meatless crumbles or both. Definately add cheese into mixture as well as on top. I threw it in the crockpot. Will make again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
me = 5, husband = 4. Since I am the cook, I win. It has an easy prep, I even used a can of diced tomatoes to make it quicker. Very little clean up since after I chopped the onions in the small cuisanart, I then put in the bread crumbs, parsley, wine and pepper in the cuisanart to mix it well and added that to finished pan of sauted onions. No bowls to clean up! Plus it was a nice change of stuffed peppers with meat and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I love this recipe. I use apple juice instead of the white wine which gives it a little sweeter flavor and Mozzerella cheese instead of parm. I also only bake them long enough for the cheese to melt since the boiling water softens up the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Delish! I made it with salsa instead of tomato, a little red wine instead of white, and added a little feta cheese inside those puppies. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was superb! I didn't peel the tomato, and I added a little extra. I used homemade breadcrumbs, and I also mixed the cheese in. I will definitely make this again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Excellent recipe. I usually add a pound of ground beef and more wine to make it a larger meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I personally did not care for this recipe. It was very bland to me and it had a very mushy texture. I was skeptical to begin with but I wanted a pepper recipe without meat added so I was willing to try it. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistidawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States